Finished the first step of crochet black jacket

Good Monday to all our creative community!!! I hope this week has been productive for you and that you are doing well!
I slowly continue to work on a black jacket - crochet. So, I finished the front of both parts of the jacket.

Now I have to connect these front parts to the back.

IMG-20220527-102517.jpg

It's always exciting for me. Probably because I often make sizing mistakes when crocheting. First, I connect the parts with white thread, just to see how it will look in the end.

Wow! I did not expect the jacket to fit so well on my figure. For some reason I thought it would be wide for me.

I can't believe I counted the number of stitches correctly. I'm very happy!!!!

The next step is I will crochet the placket on the fronts and neck. I decided that this jacket will be with buttons so I will crochet holes for them.
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency