My NeedleworkMonday: DIY Lacy Tissue Holder From Worn-out lace

IMG_20210419_123039.jpg
(Photo: Step by Step process on the making.)

Happy Monday everyone! We have strong wind as of now due to Typhoon Bising so I may as well post what I have finished right away before our electrical power is turned off again.

IMG_20210419_120742.jpg

This piece of lace has been kept in my cabinet for years. Actually, it's a drape curtain but it was damaged. I guess my friendly neighbor loved gnawing on this soft lace fabric. Lol! So I cut it into something new such as turning them into valances and pillow cases which I have already given to my daughter. Above is the most damaged part but I still set it aside for other uses.

I thought of cutting the good part which is the center and the other side. Now, I have two strips that I can make for something useful with the help of my black lace for enhancement.

IMG_20210419_121152.jpg

I cut the lace in two parts because it's too wide. Then I sew them on both edges first before attaching the piece of lace then invert the right side for clean finish.

I have plastic handles (they're plastic bracelets actually)stored a long time ago intended for my pouches and other usage.

IMG_20210419_114808.jpg

See, you can hang your tissue holder anywhere as you wish when you needed it like when you're baking to wipe the smudges!

IMG_20210419_113816.jpg

Or you can hung it beside your front door as wipes after spraying alcohol.

IMG_20210419_115332.jpg

For now, it's beside my masks so I could easily pull some when I go out. Now I have a classy tissue holder from worn out lace.

Thanks for dropping by my page. Also my big thanks to the these wonderful ladies: @crosheille, @muscara, @marblely and @neumannsalva.

Love,

@sarimanok

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency