Rexxie from Splinterlands | Needlework monday

Hello guys. Here I am again a week later and this is my post for the Needlework Monday contest. You remember last time I did floral embroidery and those different colored flowers were liked by everyone and I was also received with a good reward. I got a lot of motivation reading good comments and this motivation always motivates me to do something new and better. Rexxie is a Splinterlands character and for the skin I used dark green and parrot color thread. Used red thread for the tongue and white thread for the eyes and teeth. Also used black thread for its outline. I hope you will like this embroidery of mine. Now Let's get started with the procedure.

Procedure

Embroidery is very satisfying but you know I also paint apart from embroidery so I find embroidery harder than painting. Because it is a bit difficult to design something with threads in embroidery, so you should make the embroidery with relaxing.

  • First I made a sketch of it with a sketch pencil so that if any mistake is made it can easily be washed or erased. And let it be erased. Sketch plays a very important role in embroidery. If your sketch is good, your embroidery has more chances to be good. I had no trouble making this sketch.

  • Now I complete the shades of the head with green thread and then I made his eye with white thread and later I outlined the head with black thread.

  • Now I made teeth with white thread and embroidered his tongue with red thread. I had no idea it could take so long to make. After working on it for three hours, I took one hour rest and started my work again.

  • Now I embroidered the skin with parrot thread and then I outlined it with black thread and that was the final step. Out of all my embroideries, this one has taken the most time. I hope you will like this embroidery of mine. Don't forget to give me his suggestion below.

Final Look 😁

Hope you like my hard work and creativity. Don't forget to give me feedback. My comment section is always open for you guys and I always reply. Thank you for Glancing on my blog and remember me always with best wishes.

See you next time ✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency