Needlework your pet. Contest .//. Met tron, she is family.

IMG_3001.png

Hi needleworkers, I decided to join this contest cause I have always wanted to make an outfit for my baby girl, Tron.

IMG_9458.jpegIMG_3357.jpegIMG_5926.jpeg

Tron is about a year and some months old and she is one of the cutest dogs ever. She is clingy, affectionate, and a very lovable dog. My neighbors love her and almost everyone who sees her also falls in love with her. She is gentle, which I guess is the nature of her breed(pit bull). She is also very bougie and has a lot of attitude. She loves sleeping, especially in bed, and Clothes

Best in sleepingIMG_3709.png

Tron came into my life about a year and some months ago. She was about 4-5 months old when she suffered from a deadly disease called parvovirus. She was hospitalized and she spent about a week in the clinic. I was really scared but that same disease had killed our first dog. I was in school at that time, and it was emotional for me because I had not met her yet and she was about to die, I prayed and fortunately, God did answer my prayer. She is inseparable from my family because she is family and we cherish her so much

Tron after recovery

So, I wanted to design a street style for my baby girl. So I used one of my old Jean and some other materials like elastic, tread and pressbutton. The Jean material was not enough so I mixed it with a black material.
making the shorts
She didn't give me the chance to take her measurements. She can't even stand for one minute, so annoying. So I have to work with what I was able to measure. I decided to make baggy trousers and a crop top.
Making the shorts, I used the ready-made waist and I made a little adjustment by taking it into her waist measurement. I cut it to her hip line and then I joined to it. I made the hip part or upper part longer than the inner part.

IMG_2872.jpegIMG_2896.jpeg

The short is really baggy. This is my first time making a dog outfit so pardon me. I then add elastic to the tail allowance. I used 1-inch elastic cause that's what was available. I also added an inscription of the Nickname “mi guard” meaning my guard. We gave her the nickname because she's very active at night

IMG_2900.jpegIMG_2901.jpeg

Sewing the top
I saw this on Pinterest and decided to make something similar.

IMG_2877.png

source

I managed to cut the upper part with the remaining Jean, I added the 2 pockets because my pocket won't be enough for her attitude, lol. I sewed it down and added some other stuff from the Jean like the label etc. I cut out her name and also added it.

IMG_2882.jpegIMG_2886.jpegIMG_2884.jpeg
IMG_2883.jpegIMG_2888.jpegIMG_2887.jpeg

Here is the final look

IMG_2946.jpeg

IMG_2975.jpeg

IMG_2962.jpeg

IMG_2957.jpeg

IMG_2993.jpeg


Thanks for reading, have a blessed day and stay fabulous❤️


All images are mine except sourced.
Thumbnail created by Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency