This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Small purse made of embroidery thread

IMG_20211004_131206.jpg

Greetings for hive lover. How are the beauties in the needleworkmonday community doing? I hope we are all in good health. Today the weather is very hot, but hopefully it doesn't change the activities we have planned.

Speaking of sewing, I'm a girl who loves to play with thread and needle. I love to sew, knit, embroider, I can even sew torn sandals or shoes. I often take the time to knit. A talent passed down from my mother, she can even weave mats. Later on another occasion I will share how the shape of our woven tikar from Aceh.

Here I want to share my experience knitting a mini wallet. At that time I had only given birth about 20 days. When a relative of mine came to visit me. And I saw the wallet he was carrying. A bag made of woven rope. Then he told me about the wallets that were trending at the time. Bags and purses are made by weaving and tying made with talikur. And a purse made by knitting. In the area where she lives, almost all women use knitted purses and purses made of rope. Many women love knitting purses. I'm also curious, what kind of wallet model?

One day at that time I remembered a piece of embroidery floss that I had. I then looked for my knitting needles. Then I started knitting to make a purse out of embroidery floss. I knit secretly because if I was caught knitting, I was always scolded by my mother when I was caught knitting. Because according to our belief, doing all the work during childbirth will be bad in old age. According to the beliefs of our parents, before giving birth to reach 2 months the limbs of a person who has just given birth are still young. The eyes will quickly blur, and quickly have problems with bones in old age.

IMG_20211004_120654-01.jpeg

IMG_20211004_115850-01.jpeg

IMG_20211004_115834-01.jpeg

Even so, I always knit my purse to completion without my mother or husband knowing. I folded the small embroidery floss in five layers so it wouldn't break easily. Because I don't have any other yarn in stock and no one wants to buy knitting yarn for me. Before the abstinence period ended, we were not allowed to do any work other than breastfeeding.

I want to thank everyone who has supported me. All original photos are mine, I took using a Radmi 6A smartphone.