This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Crochet Pouch/Case

Hello Everyone,

Few days back, I got a new power bank since I was in a need for it for a while. When we buy new devices, one of the first things we think is protection. There are many types of protectors we can buy from shop.

But I am a girl 😁. Girls like nice things.

Don’t you agree?

So I thought to crochet a pouch for my power bank.

image.png

When I was going through YouTube, I saw a beautiful crochet pouch for a phone. First I thought I should crochet it to put my phone. But I know I wouldn’t use it for long because it is too much trouble to handle a pouch when we get calls. So, I saved this design in my mind for later use. Until I find something suitable.

image.png

This is the time for me to use the precious design. As I have mentioned in my previous designs, I enjoy creating my own patterns. This one also, I just used my mind and the measurements of my power bank. I should give the credit for the original owner for the design.

Below video is the one I saw in the YouTube.

YouTube Video I referred foe bean stitch

Let me share my pattern with you. If you are going to use this one on another device, you will have to get the correct measurements.

I have used,

• 3 ply acrylic yarn (It was about 15-20g/ 60-80m)
• 3.5mm hook

That’s all

Symbols,
• ch – chain
• hdc – half double crochet
• dc - double crochet

Row 1 – crochet 16 ch

Row 2 –crochet hdc as follow,
• skip two chains and crochet 3hdc into next chain. Then crochet 12hdc in each chain for next 12ch. Crochet 4hdc in next chain. Crochet 13hdc in other side of each chain.

image.png

Row 3 – (2hdc in one stitch)2. 14hdc in each stitch. (2hdc in one stitch)2. 14hdc in each stitch.

Row 4 – hdc in each stitch for backloop. (Even if I used backloop for my ease, you can use overloop, if you want the bottom of the pouch to visible well.)

image.png

Row 5 – 23 - are crocheted using bean stitch. You can find how to do it by the above video, Which I have referred as my tutorial for learning bean stitch also.

image.png

Row 24 – 25 are dc in each stitch.

My final outcome looks like this. Hope this is helpful for you.

image.png

Thank you for reading💖.