Little Turtle Amigurumi

Hello everyone,

This is my first post in this community. I am Rasi and I’m from Sri Lanka. I like to do crocheting so much. Specially amigurumi. And I know about sewing into some extent. Not much. I have also tried some hand embroidery before.

whatsapp_image_2022_01_30_at_15.37.41_1_.jpeg

I hope I will be able to read many interesting posts in this community. Mean while I will be sharing about my needle work with you also.

Today I am telling about my “Little Turtle” amigurumi. Before that I will tell how I became interested in crochet.

When I was young, I saw my aunt do beautiful crochet work. I wanted to be like her. Last year I saw a notice saying that there is a new crochet class. I thought it will be a good chance for me to be like my aunt. In the introduction day, our instructor showed us toys crocheted by her. I was amazed. I decided, I will learn this for sure.

whatsapp_image_2022_01_05_at_19.15.33.jpeg

Now I crochet when I have some free time. It gives me so much pleasure to see little toys.

Little turtle is an outcome of getting rid of my boredom. I saw a turtle crochet before in a group and made my own pattern .

This turtle is not a big one, it is just 7.5cm width and 8.5cm length one. But it is very cute.

First one was the turtle boy. But I thought he might feel lonely, that’s why I gave him a girl later.

whatsapp_image_2022_01_30_at_15.37.41.jpeg

If you are interested about my pattern you can visit it here.

Thank you for reading❤.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency