When a Skatehiver got in my thread-way...!

Hello, Hiveians from all around the world!!!

Today I am very emotionally moved since I will present you not only a crocheted item but also I will introduce you the SkateHive community , and I think you will see that NeedleWorkMonday community has many features in common!

Since my brother @dikayskate is a skater too, and the one that brought me here to Hive , I know the skaters from inside..

What I know is that:

  • They push theirself to the limits.

  • They keep on despite their constant failure until they manage to make the trick

  • They are kind and generous

  • They are simple and follow their dreams

  • They respect each other

So....

Enough talking...Let us present the skateboard keychain, an order that came from @knowhow92 and it had two difficulties:

The curves of skateboard!!!! OMG!!

The Skatehive Badge!!! OMG!!

107824873_1178439009203437_8784090223226506184_n.jpg

So, let's see... In this photo I am showing you not the process itself but if you focus on the background you will understand where I am working and next to whom (always a baby next to me...!!)

010.jpg

A photo of my final effort of Skatehive badge...

Not, it wasn't easy..

Yes, I unstitched it 4 times...

Yes, my brother @dikayskate was always here telling me how wrong it was every time (hehehe!)
011.jpg

And....here it is...my precious!!
001.jpg

..hanging one the bag...
002.jpg

A crochet skateboard onto a real skateboard...!!!
003.jpg

Playing with contrasts!!
005.jpg

hanging from the trucks
006.jpg

I think here you can see the curve I am talking about!! And also the wheels!!
110009302_718229142086726_6225539714826376648_n.jpg
007.jpg

On two different angles...one...
008.jpg

two...
009.jpg

Declaration:

Although I crochet for years and I have numerous items to show, I don't have photos of process of the majority.. So, after a notice I got from @crosheille I will share in NeedleWorkMonday community only those with a photo containing process! I totally understand it now, because I was only 20 when I started crocheting and I wasn't thinking of validating something that I have made. But since plagiarism is everywhere, the only way to validate our digital handmade work is to show the process!

Also, since I am so bad at photos, you can see the difference between my first photos of process and all the others. All the artistic photos belong to my sister, Athina!! All the bad amateur belong to me!! And thank God, that @knowhow92 lives in the same city that my sister lives, because I couldn't have those beautiful photos... !

So, how do you think? Send me your comments and show me your love!!

ba 1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency