#NeedleWorkMonday - The magic ring - Keychain

Hi, it's been a long time since I've appeared in the community and I think it's time I made my presence known. In short, lots of problems, little time to post.

Today I would like to present to you a little gem - a keychain. This is my prototype, but I'd definitely make it a thousand more times.

I got hooked on this red color and had to figure out what to do with it to see a little magic.

Probably 2-3 months ago now, for some reason, I started looking into options for creating a crochet rope. It had to be thin as I was planning to use it for a doll's hair. It turned out that depending on the thickness of the yarn being used this rope becomes different thicknesses.

To make this keychain I used two ropes that were the same length as the inside and outside of the metal circle I used for the base.

This braided rope leaves small stitches on both sides (the rope is not perfectly round but slightly oval). In order to be able to connect the two ropes I used a thin hand sewing thread with a red color by adding a small opal bead.

The keychain is double sided as the bead manipulation is done on both sides.

To complete the product, I added the chain and ring. It turned out that I left the thread too long, so I decided to make a little decoration on the metal chain with it.

hive_separator.png

Thank you for reading and have a gorgeous day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency