Making an apron-Needlework your kitchen contest.

Greetings lovers of the hive

Happy and blessed Monday and a happy new week, how are you all doing today, hope you all had a blissful weekend, I'm here today to share with you how I cut and sewed a kitchen apron.

I'm excited to participate in this loving contest, a big thank you to all the leaders in this great community who gave us this great opportunity to build up our kitchen so nicely, more grace and wisdom to you all.

I feel so excited whenever people or my family remember my good work towards them, I travel to my village to settle some issues, and I saw my step-sister at home using the old apron in the kitchen so I stepped into the kitchen she was happy seeing me then thanking me that I did a very well for sewing them this apron that it helps them so much, she wore a school uniform being so excited that if not the apron something would hàve stain her uniforms, so my sister said I should sew a new one to use in our kitchen and I should also put in an inner pocket to put her phone so that her phone will not be got inside water or fall again, I didn't come to the village with any material so my sister gave me this Bell material then I sent my baby sister to buy me a zip, then i went to my neighbors shop and started sewing.

Here is the material

Sewing an apron is very simple but I didn't have much time I wanted to go back the next morning so I started sewing the next morning.
I started by folding the material in two equal parts, I only took the front measurements, I took the normal length, and the body, and then the normal neck which comes out like off-shoulder, so I gathered the shape out, after cutting it out I brought out another color of material for the inner pocket, I cut out the material to the size which I needed, After cutting out the inner pocket I measured from the upper neck part down to the pocket point and then used my scissors to open the pocket mouth then I put in the zip and i cut the other color of material to the size í needed, then I turned to the wrong side of the apron and i placed the pocket on it and stitches it on the apron.

After that i cut out the material 2 inches and the length needed so I bend the neck part and i folded the 2 inches and double-stitched it then i stitched the roop for the neck holder.

Then I went ahead and cut the material again by 2 inches and the length size needed, then I folded it and double-stiched them, after that, I placed them on the two sides of the apron for the side roop.

Then after that, I bend the hem of the apron and the outcome comes out very nicely, my phone was down and i was looking for a phone to snapped before my came back and i used her phone after going far.

My mum and my sister were so excited and they told me to be the first person to use it, it was really funny, the apron is so beautiful and the material design got people jealous, they love the front pocket so much, the pocket will help them so much, the kitchen hand towel and phone with other things, my sister friend! Asked me to sew for her to used for her restorant busines.

Thanks so much friends for reading and commenting on my post, see guys latebusi.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency