Needlework: My 2023 end of the year accomplishment

Hello everyone happy new year, nice to meet you here again in my blog, it is the cross over night 31/12/2023 over the turning up, here is my achievement for the year of 2023 so far as needlework is concern.
Share about all of your needlework accomplishments in 2023 (skills learned, projects completed, supplies gainedz goals met etc.

The most wonderful performance in this life is handmade and for all of my efforts i achieved much spending time with something i love most gives me more knowledge, i always discover that the more i get close to this tailor work, the more i achieve things.

I was started this year by making this beautiful gathers long gown for myself because i was pregnant by then and i was thinking for something that could feet me not short but long, my husband gave money to buy clothes to wear on Sunday to church because we had a child dedication, i collected the money and went to the market and bought this ankara just to see if i could be able to make it and it was my first time of trying this style of dress and i wanted to wear it to church so urgent, i was thinking on how it will look like but i put more effort on it finally it came out so beautiful.

Here is my first hand made in 2023

My second achievement was so nicely, i used this remaining ankara fabric to benefit, it was an order from my friend that i should look for a good material and sew a simple gown for her doughter, for her sister's child naming ceremony, so i used this my remaining akara fabric and sew this simple gown.

In gaining more knowledge, this is what i determine to do so that i can acquire more knowledge in it and making this will make me to know more and more about sewing work, even though i did not get paid i realized that doing this will gives me the privilege to work hard and if i have to be paid by someone i will be able to do it very well.

I also made this for my doughter

Also for the first time of making this, i felt a little challenge because i wanted to surprise myself of making this male senetor and it came out successful

The best accomplishment for the year 2023, in addy to my achievement in a very big challenge because i take much time to grab this kind of style because my mom did not choose any style but i tried to crab it ontill i went through my phone album and saw this style and accepted it, thank God that i overcome all the challenges and it was so beautiful.

These are the few of my accomplishments in the year 2023, with this my experience i will be able to do more better than this in 2024, thank you for reading this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency