[ENG-SPA]My life on a thread //Mi vida en un hilo

Hello Hive friends! Greetings to the #NeedleWorkMonday community. Today I participate through this publication:

¡Hola amigos de Hive!. Saludos a la comunidad #NeedleWorkMonday. Hoy participo a través de esta publicación:

IMG-20211010-WA0002.jpg

Almost all my life, I have used needles, sewing, crochet, cotton, nylon, wick, mercerized, hemp, polyester and others. In the previous writing I said that since I was a child, I was with my Mom in those tasks, I took a break during my university studies, managing to graduate but when I started working, I already had a monetary resource, I started buying different knitting and adornment magazines. Using the crochet magazines, I made various doilies and tablecloths between the years 1996-2000. In that period I had begun to form my family, it was more time for them, formal work and little for weaving, but little by little I did it because it was a hobby.

Casi toda mi vida, he usado las agujas, de costuras, de crochet, hilos de algodón, de nylon, pabilo, mercerizado, de cáñamo, de poliéster y otros.
En el escrito anterior dije que desde niña, estuve junto a mi Mamá en esos menesteres, hice pausa durante mis estudios universitarios, logrando graduarme pero cuando comencé a trabajar, ya tenia recurso monetario inicié la compra de diferentes revistas de tejido y adornos.
Utilizando las revistas de ganchillo, hice varios tapetes y manteles entre los años 1996-2000. En ese periodo había comenzado a formar mi familia, era mas tiempo para ellos, el trabajo formal y poco para el tejido, pero poco a poco lo hacia porque era por hobby.

1628212197326.png

IMG-20211009-WA0000.jpg
At that time I did not have a sewing machine, I sewed by hand, with stitches followed in the meantime, I also went to my mother and used hers, when they were curtains and sheets, until I could buy it.

Para ese momento no tenia máquina de coser, cosía a mano, con puntadas seguidas mientras tanto,también iba para donde mi mamá y utilizaba la de ella,cuando eran cortinas y sabanas, hasta que pude comprarla.

IMG_20211009_234940.jpg
There was a time when magazines came to the country, and where I worked there was a kiosk where they sold them, also in various stores and bakeries, and in that way I obtained the knowledge of crochet, and bought threads and needles to continue my entertainment in the little spare moment I had. In 2012, the country's crisis begins to be felt, inflation begins to wreak havoc, there is a need to compensate the salary. My sister had knitted some bags, but she did not sell them, I promised to sell them with a friend, and I made contact and managed to do it, there I saw the opportunity of an enterprise, I bought nylon thread, of various colors and I made a few bags of quickly, I knit for many hours at a time until I finished them and my friend sold them. After several years, sales were canceled, I was left with some woven bags.

Hubo un tiempo en el que llegaban revistas al país, y donde trabajaba había un kiosko donde las vendían, también en varios locales y panaderías, y por esa vía obtenía el conocimiento del crochet, y compraba hilos y agujas para continuar con mi entretenimiento en el poco momento libre que tenía.
En el año 2012, la crisis del país comienza a sentirse, la inflación empieza hacer estrago, hay la necesidad de compensar el sueldo. Mi hermana había tejido unos bolsos, pero no los vendía, yo me comprometí a venderlos con una amiga, e hice contacto y logré hacerlo, ahí ví la oportunidad de un emprendimiento, compré hilo de nylon, de varios colores e hice unos cuantos bolsos de forma rápida, Tejí por muchas horas seguidas hasta que los terminaba y mi amiga los vendía. Después de varios años, las ventas se anularon, me quedé con algunos bolsos tejidos.

1628212197326.png

P050217_12.12-COLLAGE.jpg

Then I retired from formal work (retirement), and I went back to knitting other things, such as hats, tails, baby clothes, but sales have been very low, I have not been able to sell, people prefer to buy food instead of fabrics.

Después me retiré del trabajo formal (jubilación),y volví a tejer otras cosas, como gorros, colas,ropa de bebé pero las ventas han estado muy bajas, no he logrado vender, la gente prefiere comprar comida en vez de tejidos.

IMG_20211009_234248-COLLAGE.jpg
I have knitted again since I started posting in this community, because @ blanca56 encouraged me to participate in this community. I am a fan of knitting and photography, I have been active on the hive platform for three months after being absent for 2 years due to lack of internet cantv, but having internet in another way, is quite difficult as well as expensive that it costs to pay for it and it is extremely slow, however I publish what I can. I thank all the communities for the support they have given me.

He vuelto a tejer desde que comencé a publicar en esta comunidad, porque @blanca56 me animó a participar en esta comunidad.

Soy una aficionada al tejido y a la fotografía, hace tres meses que estoy activa en la plataforma hive después de estar ausente por 2 años por falta de internet cantv, pero tener internet por otra vía, es bastante difícil además de costoso que sale pagarlo y es sumamente lento, sin embargo publico lo que puedo.
Agradezco a todas las comunidades por el apoyo que me han brindado.

1628212197326.png


Texts and photographs are my authorship. The photos are taken with a Redmi Note 8 cell phone.

Textos y fotografías son de mi autoría. Las fotos son tomadas con celular Redmi Note 8.


YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQDj9vUb8t92ScdRWziNqudSniAC5RvBSuwHnDdt3buU9q5Ge3avo9E4nYLw48ZR2hrVRHACKPRZjJDjajiZw2MTPeheYvBMCauiszWyDyoc218sAMcfpDt.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency