Old Fashion style

Hello Hive

A number of us might own some items, jewelries and even clothing's that holds special memories.
We keep this items in safe and wish they can stay forever, they mark some beautiful events of our lives or belongs to someone we love and cherish the most.

I still keep my mums wedding gloves even though she can't attention my wedding am gonna use it to love appreciate and mark her presence for what she has done for me during her life time.

These is also one of those dresses that holds special memory for me.
It is not the best material or the most expensive and quality cloth in the market at the time, but it means gold to me.

Its my graduation dress.

This is not just any graduation, j was the first in the family lineage to attend and graduate a university with a certificate.
My dad mum and their parents were uneducated. The generation before that were uneducated too and the list goes on.
I was happy and so was everyone.
I broke the protocol and ever since we have more graduate in our generation and family.

Illiteracy is giving way to knowledge and exposure.

Why reconstructs the dress.

Well then I had no knowledge of sewing and had a seamstress make this for me, but guess what her best became like my worst fashion night mare when I sat down to analyze what she had designed.
It was an old fashion style with multiple stitching and thousands of error.
I can't rock this dress in that fashion.

I ripped some adjustable part off and turned the free gown to a fitted dress.

At least I can rock this a little more before keeping it as my own personal artefact.

img_1630814813782_1630814883116.jpg

I ripped off the lower unfitted excess flair and cut it into a nice fitted lower bodice.

img_1630815209532_1630815245057.jpg

The zipper was also fixed in an okf fashion way and the excess allowance making the dress to bulge was all removed.
I never stopped wondering why tailors make multiple stitching in a dress with all the threads uncut.
This is a bad sign for any designerWha
img_1630814960732_1630815088242.jpg

Finishing of an outfit is very important both on the outside as well as the inside.

I feel fulfilled and happy in the restructured dress.

Which of your items holds special memories and do you need any reform for such?.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency