No more damaging of fabrics||Near perfection making an off shoulder dress.

Hello Hive

My skill are improving by day and am so proud of myself for not quitting or giving up on this, learning and still learning for about 2years now made me feel frustrated at a point, but there was nothing I could do in terms of job rather than create one for myself, this is the ordeal of every Nigerian Youth.

Very few get employment opportunities after studies, the rest have to learn one or two skill, create their own brand and make a living out of it.

I quite learning at several mid point but had go resume again

This is the second boss am learning with now, not been ashamed I guess it was a wise decision I took to relearn work from a second person.

Its not a bad idea to change your subject teacher is you are finding it hard to assimilate from his teaching some are not patient enough to help and encourage you grow.

After making this dress, I felt so much joy because its a design that found challenging.

Often times the neckline gets to big and doesn't sit well on my chest line before it will eventually fall off my gets making.

Photo Mixer1635050970941.jpg

But today I made an off shoulder with no flaws.
The pattern is fully memorized and I went straight to have it drawn directly on the fabric instead of using pattern paper before transferring to the fabric.

IMG_20211021_195146_889.jpg


IMG_20211021_195735_825.jpg


IMG_20211021_195143_066.jpg


IMG_20211021_203005_906.jpg

It is one of those fabrics I bought few weeks ago for my practicals and was hearing side talks that am gonna damage yet another fabrics.

That didn't happen and I practically didn't have any challenges making this.

Here is another of the fabric I have made into a dress here

img_1634105772086.jpg

Am seeing positive effect with my skill acquisition and am overjoyed.

The more perfect one becomes the lesser mistakes and need to rip seams open and besides work becomes faster, I made this in just 3hours.

Both cutting and sewing as there was light and I used the electric machine for speedy stitching.

No more damaging of fabrics and I hope you like my dress.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency