Making a three piece wear from limited fabrics

Hello Hive


I feel like screaming and dancing because a new Monday is here again and a time to sew some beautiful creations from my lovely family.
Mondays are for miracles and am excited to have us connecting with each other through our blogs.

There is this one thing I know how to do and I think its a good attributes anyone can emulate.
Making significant use of limited fabrics to is something commendable.
I hate been wasteful with fabrics and often wished that I make every little piece count.

I got this fabric as a gift and wanted to sew pant and a shirt.

First I cut and sewed a pant here.


Without wanting to bother us about how I made this pants, I have posted about the making of the shirt here because I was having challenges with the collars and all.

Well as you can see the shirt here halfway through. The length of fabrics I had after cutting out the pants wasn't long enough to make the desired length of my shirt so I added an extra plain fabric to make it a yoke at the top.


The yoke made the shirt long enough.
Then am working on the sleeves which will also be a plain black fabrics to make the shirt a complete match.

After working on this two piece.
I found out that I have a quarter yard of the fabric left.
And only 16inche in length.
Since I don't need a scarf for the outfit, a crop top would be a bad idea.

Then I worked this out and boom I made a three piece outfit from a trouser length and half yard of fabrics.




The crop top was an easy sew for me since all I have to cut is measure the desired size, tap the neck with bias and stitch.
I added some touch of black fabrics as a bad on the naval part of the fabrics length.

All work is now completed except the shirt that needs me to learn how to sew in a collar, button holes and the sleeves.

Here is my three piece outfit from a limited available fabrics.

Any available combination of the pant and crop top or pant and shirt will be just fine and I do hope you like my simple designs.

Thank you for stopping by. 💓

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency