How I made a thrift dress from a very thin chiffon fabrics

Hello Hive

Having friends online here who read about my post on purchasing new fabrics last weekend for a market Friday, a few have been concerned about what am going to make with this not so beautiful looking fabrics.

Beside that I have this very thin chiffons I bought from a clearance sale aspect of the market (Retailers do this kind of clearance sales often,selling fabrics that have spent longer time in their shops without a buyer) they sell these off so that they can have their shops restocked with new products.

So this is the outcome for the thinnest of one of the fabrics purchased.

img_1634105772086.jpg


img_1634105932960.jpg

Been a frail fabrics having an interlocking machine would serve a very good purpose of keeping the edges intact before one is becomes through of making the dress.

You can see the bad edges I got while working

IMG_20211012_134917_696.jpg


IMG_20211012_122600_112.jpg

I like to create my own pattern and style for every outfit and you can so while working I get to learn a thing or two and even if the pattern goes wrong I can bear the loss for the fabrics.
For cheaper fabrics I can endure some damages for costly ones I often seek for advice and a little help so that I can make something wearable at least.

Am still learning and have hopes that soon I will attain some level of perfection with fashion

There were some measurements errors with my thrift dress but its still

Thanks for visiting my page.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency