Cherish a gift to not let it go

Hello Family

Its good to be here again and I do hope you have all been well and hearty and hope you aren't having one of those uncomfortable weather, but even at with that please try to find some comfort and work around what's convenient and can keep you in good shape.

Photo Mixer1634538821206.jpg

Everyone of us at one time or the other have received gifts from parents friends and loved ones.

These gifts can come in any form be it books, diaries, jotters or even clothing items.

I felt the love in this post when here @crosheille received the gift of a dull of herself and has hunged its picture at her profile ever aince the love and joy was overwhelming and these are thing we cherish for a long time.

That is what gifts makes us feel.

But what if you have been gifted an item you do not have a use for, or probably an oversized top like the one I have here 😃😂

Would you gift them away as well? So that the love would be pass on to another or rather thought of the best idea to transform them into something that can be of good use to you as well.

I was gifted these by a warm loving God mother and I bet you can see how these are totally not wearable for me 😃😁😆.

img_1634536895639_1634537011304.jpg

Various ideas came for me to cut and resize it been a needle worker but I can't afford to loss a piece of it...

Here is the magic.

I opened up the former stitches
And pulled the oversized top to my size through a simple gathering using a smoking thread.

img_1634537082155_1634537112345.jpg

It was one of the good ideas that came to my mind and am ever proud to have thought in that direction.

Trying to resize this can be a little difficult or I may end up damaging the whole piece all together trying to fit a bust line where it does not exist.

img_1634537137597_1634537190721.jpg

I wouldn't want to loss this dress in that process and with this simple task, I have smoked the top to my exact size and I can keep the love that came with the gift of this top cherishing it until I can no longer use it.

I love white even though blue and cream seem to be my favorite colors, there is a way white brings out the colors of my face and brighten it up.

The only challenge I face remaking this top is the fact that I have to reel the stretchy smoking thread by hand, a machine wouldn't do that as the thread won't stay on it.
Reeling with my hand will make it hold unto it and its quite time consuming.

IMG_20211015_221916_379.jpg

Its finally done and I love the new top 💃💃💃

What have you been gifted and cannot let go even if they aren't useful to you?...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency