Beanie Well Received

Untitled design.png

My youngest son is a true minimalist. He has few things and what he has, he likes to be a particular way.
As a skater, a beanie seemed a useful gift. He picked the wool from my stash - a 100% Merino worsted - and this pattern.

IMG_6575.jpg

The color bands are sock yarns I held double. He really wanted the round top and I think we achieved that.

IMG_6578 2.jpg

With mask and hat, he reminds me of a Ninja :)
If you are a knitter, the yarn is from knit picks, a mail-order company located in the US that is a good source of yarn and knitting needles. https://www.knitpicks.com/

IMG_6582.JPG

I used just a tiny bit more than 50 g and less than 10 meters of each of the contrast colors.
For the ribbing, I used US size 6 needles, and for the waffle pattern US size 7. Since I didn't have DPN (double pointed needles) in size 7, I utilized the magic loop method and am glad that I had heard of it and had a long enough cable to attach to my interchangeable tips.
I didn't take any photos of this project on the needles but will for sure when I use the magic loop again.

This project took me one day - with a little bit more time to stitch in the ends after he tried on the hat.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency