Set of blouse with leather trousers - NeedleWorkMonday Community Contest || NeedleWork Your Season ( Eng / Esp )

Hello my dear friends of this beautiful and creative community Neeedlework, I hope you are super, I had not posted because I did not feel very good health, but here I am again incorprandome with great joy and enthusiasm, especially for participating in the contest # Needlework Your Season, I tell you that in my country there are two types of seasons winter and summer, right now we are in summer, in particular I love this weather because it is cool fits our Christmas environment. On the other hand I have had so many ideas in my head to capture them in this contest, but I had to start with something so I went shopping, I saw some beautiful fabrics which I fell in love with, one with ribbed texture and the leather fabric that my little girl loves, wow I thought a set of blouse with leather pants ideal to receive the gifts of the baby God at Christmas.

Making this set was a real challenge, although it took me three days to make it, I enjoyed every moment, despite the many difficulties I had sewing the leather, I overcame the obstacles.

Hola mis queridas amigas de esta hermosa y creativa comunidad Neeedlework, espero que estén súper, no había posteado porque no me sentía muy bien de salud, pero aquí estoy nuevamente incorprandome con mucha alegría y entusiasmo, sobre todo por participar en el concurso #NeedleworkTuTemporada, les cuento que en mi país hay dos tipos de estaciones invierno y verano, en este momento estamos en verano, en lo particular me encanta este clima porque es fresco se adapta a nuestro ambiente navideño. Por otro lado he tenido tantas ideas en mi cabeza para plasmarlas en este concurso, pero tenía que empezar por algo así que me fui de compras, vi unas telas hermosas de las cuales me enamoré, una con textura acanalada y la tela de cuero que le encanta a mi niña, vaya que pensé en un conjunto de blusa con pantalón de cuero ideal para recibir los regalos del niño Dios en Navidad.

Hacer este conjunto fue todo un reto, aunque tardé tres días en hacerlo, disfruté cada momento, a pesar de las muchas dificultades que tuve cosiendo el cuero, superé los obstáculos.

These were the fabrics that I loved.

Estas eran las telas que me encantaban.

The first thing I did was to fold the ribbed fabric, place a flannel on top of the fabric to cut the mold. Then, I cut 5 cm in the neck part to one of the parts that was going to be the front of the blouse, and from there I sewed the shoulders.

Lo primero que hice fue doblar la tela acanalada, colocar una franela encima de la tela para cortar el molde. Después, corté 5 cm en la parte del cuello a una de las partes que iba a ser la delantera de la blusa, y a partir de ahí cosí los hombros.

Cut two pieces of fabric 8 cm wide x 60 cm long, place them as ruffle sleeves, as it is the fashionable thing to do, sew them.

Corta dos trozos de tela de 8 cm de ancho x 60 cm de largo, colócalos como mangas de volante, como está de moda, cóselos.

Close the seam allowance on the sides. Cut a few pieces of fabric and glue them in a ruffle shape on the hem of the blouse.

Cierra el margen de costura de los lados. Corta unos trozos de tela y pégalos en forma de volante en el dobladillo de la blusa.

Use a leggy pant to pull out the mold. Then stitch all the way down the center of the pants.

Utiliza un pantalón de pierna para sacar el molde. Luego cose todo el centro del pantalón.

Once the legs are sewn, place the right leg, tuck the right leg inside the left leg and sew the seam along the entire length of the pants.

Una vez cosidas las perneras, colocar la pernera derecha, meter la pernera derecha por dentro de la pernera izquierda y coser la costura a lo largo de todo el pantalón.

I had 70 cm of 5 cm thick black elastic tape, which I sealed with stitching, then taped it to the waistband of the pants, and then flipped the elastic over to close the stitching.

Tenía 70 cm de cinta elástica negra de 5 cm de grosor, que sellé con pespuntes, luego la pegué a la cintura del pantalón y después le di la vuelta al elástico para cerrar los pespuntes.

The photos were taken by my @lrscarmen , with my Alcatel 1, edited in InShot.
I used deepl translator.
See you soon.

Las fotos fueron tomadas por mi @lrscarmen , con mi Alcatel 1, editadas en InShot.
Usé el traductor deepl.
Hasta pronto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency