Dressed in the shade - Annual Needlework your Barbie contest ( Esp / Eng )

Hello my sewing lovers friends, who make life in this beautiful community NeedleWorkMonday, a very fraternal greeting to all. A few hours to culminate this contest so longed for by all #ConcursoAnual NeedleWork Your barbie. For me it has been a challenge, because although I have had time since our friend and advisor @crosheille, launched the call, I had not been able to participate because in the area where I live we have had some setbacks with the internet.

However, that has not been an impediment, they were days to imagine doing something out of the ordinary, so it occurred to me to make a dress under the shade to my Barbie brunette. I can't deny that I had my degree of difficulty, when I finished it I realized that I had glued the front part of the skirt wrong, so I had to do what we don't like to do, that is to unpick it and start again, but I love the dress.

Hola mis amigos amantes de la costura, que hacen vida en esta hermosa comunidad NeedleWorkMonday, un saludo muy fraterno a todos. A pocas horas de culminar este concurso tan anhelado por todos #ConcursoAnual NeedleWork Your barbie. Para mí ha sido todo un reto, pues aunque he tenido tiempo desde que nuestro amigo y asesor @crosheille, lanzó la convocatoria, no había podido participar porque en la zona donde vivo hemos tenido algunos contratiempos con el internet.

Sin embargo, eso no ha sido impedimento, eran días de imaginarme haciendo algo fuera de lo común, así que se me ocurrió hacerle un vestido bajo la sombra a mi Barbie morena. No puedo negar que tuve mi grado de dificultad, cuando lo terminé me di cuenta que había pegado mal la parte delantera de la falda, así que tuve que hacer lo que no nos gusta hacer, que es descoserlo y empezar de nuevo, pero el vestido me encanta.

I had to look for pieces of fabric that I had stored in the trunk of memories and of course my barbie doll. For this I used
Narrow ribbed printed cotton fabric
Diopovelo fabric
scissors
needle
white thread
pins
pink microdurazno fabric

Tuve que buscar trozos de tela que tenía guardados en el baúl de los recuerdos y por supuesto a mi muñeca barbie. Para ello utilicé
Tela de algodón estampada de canalé estrecho
tela Diopovelo
tijeras
aguja
hilo blanco
alfileres
tela microdurazno rosa

The first thing I did was to make a pattern using the doll, with which I drew the silhouette of the dress. I folded the piece of ribbed cotton fabric, pinned it and then cut.

Lo primero que hice fue hacer un patrón con la muñeca, con el que dibujé la silueta del vestido. Doblé el trozo de tela de algodón acanalado, lo sujeté con alfileres y luego corté.

With the help of a plastic container, take out the circular mold, fix it with pins on top of the diopovelo, then cut it.

Con la ayuda de un recipiente de plástico, saque el molde circular, fíjelo con alfileres encima del diopovelo y, a continuación, córtelo.

With a strip of micro-denim fabric, I hand stitched inside the bust and shoulder edge, front and back.

Con una tira de tela micro-denim, cosí a mano el interior del busto y el borde del hombro, por delante y por detrás.

turn the fabric right side out, to make the decorative bias.

Dé la vuelta a la tela por el derecho, para hacer el bies decorativo.

Close seam on the side.

Cierra la costura del lateral.

Close shoulder seam.

Cierra la costura del hombro.

Then I made a cut at 6 cm high, obtaining part of the top and part of the skirt.

Luego hice un corte a 6 cm de altura, obteniendo parte de la parte superior y parte de la falda.

Fold the diopovelo fabric inwards, making a half moon, pin and sew all around the waistband of the skirt.

Doblar la tela de diopovelo hacia dentro, formando una media luna, prender con alfileres y coser alrededor de toda la cintura de la falda.


Turn the top inside out and place it from the bottom upwards, close to the waistband of the skirt, and sew through the seam.

Dé la vuelta a la parte superior y colóquela desde abajo hacia arriba, cerca de la cintura de la falda, y cosa por la costura.


Once the entire seam is sewn, we proceed to turn it right side out.

Una vez cosida toda la costura, procedemos a darle la vuelta del derecho.

It was a challenge for me to participate in the contest, I thought I was not going to make it, but with God's help I made it. I really like how beautiful it turned out, I am already planning to make it for my daughter.

Para mí fue un reto participar en el concurso, pensé que no lo iba a lograr, pero con la ayuda de Dios lo logré. Me gustó mucho lo bonito que quedó, ya estoy planeando hacerlo para mi hija.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency