Dress with off-the-shoulder neckline _ NeedleWorkMonday Community Contest || NeedleWork Your Season (Eng/Esp)

Hello my beloved needlework friends, a big greeting from the bottom of my heart. To begin with I give you the news that in the church we will celebrate our end of the year sharing this Monday 25th, my daughter will be making her debut in the direction of the Worship Ministry.

In these afternoons while I was shopping with my daughter I saw in a store a simple dress with neckline on the shoulders in a decorative way, actually I thought it was beautiful. It was the right time to make her a beautiful dress, that's why I wanted to make this project following the same tone of the contest in this season of the year.

I went to the store and bought the ribbed and narrow fabric. It was very cozy to do this work although a bit impressive since it is the first time I do this kind of fashion. It took me two days to make it as I couldn't figure out how to make the neckline part. Searching through my things I found a pattern of a shirt of that model, so problem solved hands to needles.

Hola mis queridas amigas bordadoras, un gran saludo desde el fondo de mi corazón. Para empezar les doy la noticia de que en la iglesia celebraremos nuestro compartir de fin de año este lunes 25, mi hija se estrena en la dirección del Ministerio de Adoración.

En estas tardes mientras estaba de compras con mi hija vi en una tienda un vestido sencillo con escote en los hombros de manera decorativa, la verdad me pareció hermoso. Era el momento adecuado para hacerle un vestido bonito, por eso quise hacer este proyecto siguiendo el mismo tono del concurso en esta época del año.

Fui a la tienda y compré la tela acanalada y estrecha. Fue muy acogedor hacer este trabajo aunque un poco impresionante ya que es la primera vez que hago este tipo de moda. Tardé dos días en hacerlo ya que no sabía cómo hacer la parte del escote. Buscando entre mis cosas encontré un patrón de una camiseta de ese modelo, así que problema resuelto manos a las agujas.

This was the material I used
One meter of flexible ribbed fabric with melon colored cotton texture
Scissors
Pattern templates taken from a Denim Pattern Magazine
Pins

Este fue el material que utilicé
Un metro de tela acanalada flexible con textura de algodón color melón
Tijeras
Plantillas de patrones sacadas de una revista de patrones vaqueros
Alfileres

Fold the fabric, place the pattern on top of the fabric, then tape measure up to 49 cm long to form dress length. Fold the fabric again, place the pattern on the sleeve.

Doble la tela, coloque el patrón encima de la tela y, a continuación, mida con cinta métrica hasta 49 cm para formar la longitud del vestido. Doble la tela de nuevo, coloque el patrón en la manga.

Once the sleeves were cut, I proceeded to glue them to the dress, closing the seams on the sides.

Una vez cortadas las mangas, procedí a pegarlas al vestido, cerrando las costuras de los laterales.

Cut two pieces of fabric 7 cm wide x 48 cm long, then cut the sleeve leaving a space of 5 cm long.

Corta dos trozos de tela de 7 cm de ancho x 48 cm de largo, luego corta la manga dejando un espacio de 5 cm de largo.

To those pieces of fabric I made folds of half a centimeter all at a separation of 3cm wide, I sewed them on the edge of the sleeve to form a ruffle, then with elastic tape that I got at the last minute I sewed the neck and sleeve.

A esos trozos de tela les hice pliegues de medio centímetro todos a una separación de 3cm de ancho, los cosí en el borde de la manga para formar un volante, luego con cinta elástica que conseguí a última hora cosí el cuello y la manga.

I sewed two small strips and glued them to the ruffle of the sleeve, making a decorative bow.

Cosí dos tiras pequeñas y las pegué al volante de la manga, haciendo un lazo decorativo.

The photos were taken by my @lrscarmen , with my Tecno Spark, edited in InShot.
I used deepl translator.
See you soon.

Las fotos fueron tomadas por mi @lrscarmen , con mi Alcatel 1, editadas en InShot.
Usé el traductor deepl.
Hasta pronto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency