Sewing lingerie: the rematch. / Cosiendo ropa interior: la revancha. 😁

Hi needle friends. How have you been doing? I hope you had an excellent wednesday. Today I want to tell you that I started another lingerie project… and it had a happy ending!

¡Hola amigos de agujas! ¿Cómo están? Espero que hayan tenido un buen miércoles. Hoy quiero contarles que decidí iniciar otro proyecto de lenceria,.. ¡y tuvo final feliz!.

WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 22.29.59.jpeg

This time I put aside the lace and the fold-over elastic that I used in my first lingerie’s project and I chose a cotton-and-lycra fabric and a picot edge elastic.
Months ago I drew the patterns, I only had to cut the fabric and sew.

Esta vez dejé de lado el encaje y el elástico partido que usé en mi primer proyecto de lencería y opté por trabajar con tela de algodón con lycra y un elástico picot.
La moldería de este corpiño la dibujé hace meses, solo tenía que cortar la tela y coser.

WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 20.27.17 1.jpeg

This elastic is really cute, both for its shape and colour. To attach it, I sewed it with straight seam over the front of the fabric, with the peaks to the inside of the piece. Then, I switched it to the wrong side of the fabric and sewed it again with a straight seam. This technique was easy… like I saw on the internet!

Este elástico es realmente muy lindo, tanto por su forma como por su color. Para unirlo a la pieza cosí con puntada recta el elástico sobre el frente de la tela, con los picos hacia adentro, y luego, lo giré hacia el revés y volví a pasar puntada recta. Esto sí me pareció fácil, ¡tal como vi en internet!

WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 20.27.17.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 20.27.13.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 20.27.15.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 20.27.15 1.jpeg

On the brassier’s back I put a hook and I made the straps with the same elastic that I used before. This was the final result! It's simple but lovely. 💝

En la parte de la espalda coloqué un broche y los breteles los hice con el mismo elástico rojo. ¡El resultado final fue este! Es sencillo pero lindo. ❤️
WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 20.27.13 1.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 20.27.14.jpeg

I also want to share with you my first accident with the machine… I was sewing the back’s hook, slowly, turning manually the machine’s wheel. I was afraid of hitting the metallic part of the piece. Everything was going well, I thought that I was sewing it right, so I stepped on the pedal and OOOPS! The needle broke because it HIT THE METALLIC PART. My fear came true. Luckily, I had another needle and I was able to continue sewing.

También quiero contarles mi primer accidente con la máquina… Al momento de coser el broche de atrás lo estaba haciendo con mucha paciencia, girando el volante manualmente, sin pisar el pedal: tenía miedo de pasar sobre la parte metálica de la pieza. Todo iba bien, pensé que estaba cosiendo a una distancia adecuada así que pisé el pedal y ¡UPS! La aguja se me partió porque aplastó el gancho. Mi miedo se hizo realidad. Por suerte tenía otra de repuesto y pude seguir cosiendo.

WhatsApp Image 20200812 at 22.29.15.jpeg

The final result of this project inspired me to make other lingerie clothes. Don’t think that I gave up with the lace and the fold-over elastic… I’m just resting of them!

Terminar bien este proyecto me inspiró a seguir creando otras prendas de ropa interior. No crean que me di por vencida con el encaje y el elástico partido… ¡solo estoy descansando de ellos!

I hope you liked my work! Thanks for read.

Espero que les haya gustado mi trabajo. ¡Gracias por leerme!

Kisses. / Besos.

Laura. 💋


(All the images are from my own/ Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency