#NeedleWorkMonday - Sewing a set of red and black lace: the panty. / Cosiendo un conjunto de encaje rojo y negro: la bombacha. 😃❤️

Hello friends from Needle Work Monday ❤️! I hope you had a wonderful Monday and that you are starting the week with the best energy. This time I want to share with you the completion of this beautiful red and black lace set: today I show you how I made the panty or "bombacha" as we say here in Argentina 😃.

¡Hola amigos de Needle Work Monday ❤️! Espero que hayan tenido un maravilloso Lunes y que esten arrancando la semana con la mejor energía. En esta oportunidad quiero compartir con ustedes la finalización de este hermoso conjunto de encaje rojo y negro: hoy les muestro como hice la panty o bombacha, como le decimos en Argentina 😃.

Una sola foto grande (11).png

I must say that I had only bought 2 meters of this fabric because I already have a lot of black lace and did not want to accumulate more, but when I saw it I immediately fell in love with it and said: I need it. With one part I made the same outfit for my sister, and with the rest I made another for myself ❤️.

Debo decir que solo había comprado 2 metros de esta tela porque ya tengo un montón de encaje negro y no quería acumular más, pero cuando la vi inmediatamente me enamoré de ella y dije: la necesito. Con una parte hice un conjunto igual para mi hermana, y con el resto hice otro para mí 😀.

IMG_20210715_183301650.jpg

With the bodice that I showed you last Monday I had no problem: it was enough to cut all the pieces to perfection. The problem was here: when I had to cut the pieces for the panty, I found that I could barely cut the front part, so I had to cut the rest in black cotton fabric with lycra. I even had to change the length of the crotch reinforcement because it didn't fit the width of the lace.

Con el corpiño que les mostré el lunes pasado no tuve ningún problema: me alcanzó para cortar todas las piezas a la perfección. El problema fue aquí: cuando tuve que cortar las piezas para la panty, me encontré con que apenas me alcanzaba para cortar la parte del frente, por lo que tuve que cortar el resto en tela negra de algodón con lycra. Incluso tuve que modificar el largo del refuerzo de la entrepierna porque no me alcanzaba el ancho del encaje.

IMG_20210715_184614.jpg

For this panties I chose to use the bagging reinforcement technique. This gives the garment a better finish as the center seams are hidden between the fabrics. For this, we face the pieces of the front and rear with the one of the middle reinforcement and then we place the second piece of the reinforcement on top of all that. We sew with a small zig-zag and then turn the garment.

Para esta bombacha elegí usar la técnica de refuerzo embolsado. Esto le da una mejor terminación a la prenda ya que las costuras del centro quedan ocultas entre las telas. Para esto, enfrentamos las piezas del delantero y trasero con la del refuerzo del medio y luego colocamos la segunda pieza del refuerzo por encima de todo eso. Cosemos con un pequeño zig-zag y luego volteamos la prenda.

IMG_20210715_162904177.jpg
IMG_20210715_172133750.jpg

On the front piece, we put a retention elastic, stretching it slightly while sewing to achieve a delicate gathering ❤️.

En la pieza del frente, colocamos un elástico de retención, estirandolo levemente mientras cosemos para lograr un delicado frunce ❤️.

IMG_20210715_164220697.jpg
IMG_20210715_171050801.jpg

On the back, we put an elastic with decorative spikes. This will cover up the cut fabric and give it a neater finish 😀.

En la parte de atrás, colocamos un elástico con picos decorativos. Esto tapará la tela cortada y le dará una terminación más prolija 😃.

IMG_20210715_171445742.jpg
IMG_20210715_171824647.jpg

The next step is in my opinion the one that requires the most patience. To cover the entire contour of the leg we must place a broken elastic that wraps the fabric. You have to pay attention so that it is as neat as possible and the fabric does not come off the elastic ❤️.

El paso siguiente es en mi opinión, el que requiere más paciencia. Para tapar todo el contorno de la pierna debemos colocar un elástico quebrado que envuelva la tela. Hay que prestar atención para que quede lo más prolijo posible y no se salga la tela del elástico ❤️.

IMG_20210715_172436809.jpgIMG_20210715_174126250.jpg

Once we complete the tour of both legs, the garment looks like this. I was super neat, I have had worse battles with this type of elastic 😂.

Una vez que completamos el recorrido de ambas piernas, la prenda luce así. Me quedó super prolijo, he tenido batallas peores con este tipo de elástico 😂.

IMG_20210715_184742.jpg

Finally, we join the sides of the hips with a small zigzag. And ready! Ready after sewing like three hours hahaha.

Por último, unimos los costados de las caderas con un zigzag pequeño. ¡Y listo! Listo después de coser como tres horas jajaja.

IMG_20210715_180947162.jpg

Finally, this is the result of this "cola-less panties". I do not know if everywhere they call it that or what 😅.

Finalmente, este es el el resultado de esta "bombacha cola-less". No sé si en todos lados la llaman así o como 😅.

IMG_20210715_184759.jpg
IMG_20210715_184809.jpg

And this is what the complete outfit looks like! Truly sexy and delicate ❤️🔥.

¡Y así es como luce el conjunto completo! Verdaderamente sexy y delicado ❤️❤️.

IMG_20210715_183519.jpg

I'm very satisfied with this set, I think it really looked beautiful and I'm not saying it because I made it, but because all the materials are of good quality and that is reflected in the final result. I already have some friends who have asked me for the same one, now I just have to gather the desire to sew them 😅❤️.

Estoy muy conforme con este conjunto, creo que de verdad me quedó precioso y no lo digo porque lo haya hecho yo, sino porque todos los materiales son de buena calidad y eso se refleja en el resultado final. Ya tengo algunas amigas que me han pedido uno igual, ahora solo tengo que juntar ganas para coserselos 😅❤️.

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

IMG_20210715_183337731.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency