#NeedleWorkMonday - Comfy outfit to start the week. / Cómodo outfit para empezar la semana. ❤️😃

Hello Needlework friends! Happy monday to everyone 😃. I hope you had a great weekend. After two days of intense rest on my part, today I started the week with all the energy and I want to share with you a small outifit project for my doll. It is about this look that if it were for me, I would use to be at home, comfortable but stylish ❤️.

¡Hola amigos de Needlework! Feliz lunes para todos 😃. Espero que hayan tenido un grandioso fin de semana. Luego de dos días de descanso intenso de mi parte, hoy empecé la semana con toda la energía y quiero compartir con ustedes un proyecto de pequeño outifit para mi muñeca. Se trata de este look que si fuera para mí, usaría para estar en mi casa, cómoda pero con estilo ❤️.

Tarjeta - Imágen grande (15).png

I also want to tell you that this is the first post I make here with photos taken with my new cell phone. I really wanted to have a better camera, to take photos a little more beautiful than those of my old cell phone. I have not yet investigated all the functionalities and settings of the camera, but I'm satisfied with the photos obtained with this project ❤️.

También quiero contarles que esta es la primera publicación que hago aquí con fotos tomadas con mi nuevo celular. Tenía muchas ganas de tener una cámara mejor, que saque fotos un poco más lindas que las de mi antiguo celular. Aún no investigué todas las funcionalidades y ajustes de la cámara, pero estoy conforme con las fotografías obtenidas con este proyecto ❤️.

IMG_20210726_174110333.jpg

To make these garments I used the same molds as in my Mario Bros project . I found it interesting to make an outift of pants and a shirt so that my doll has more of a two-piece set and not just dresses 😂.

Para hacer estas prendas utilicé los mismos moldes que en mi proyecto de Mario Bros . Me pareció interesante hacer un outift de pantalon y remera para que mi muñeca tenga más set de dos piezas y no solo vestidos 😂.

The mold of the shirt is one piece. I am thankful for this simple mold that saves me from having to sew a miniature sleeve. To assemble the piece, you just have to sew the curve of the sides.

El molde de la remera es de una pieza. Estoy agradecida con este molde tan sencillo que me salva de tener que coser una manga en miniatura. Para ensamblar la pieza, solo hay que coser la curva de los laterales.

IMG_20210726_164849863~2.jpg
IMG_20210726_165825787.jpg

The pants take a little more steps. This mold consists of 4 pieces: two for the front and 2 for the back. They differ in that the curve of the crotch is a little more pronounced in the front.

El pantalón lleva un poco más de pasos. Este molde consta de 4 piezas: dos para la parte delantera y 2 para las partes de atrás. Se diferencian en que la curva de la entrepierna es un poco más pronunciada en la parte del frente.

IMG_20210726_165349227.jpg

What we do first is join the two pieces of the front and those of the back to each other. As this fabric does not fray, hemming is not necessary, and as it stretches a bit I decided not to put velcro on the back.

Lo que hacemos primero es unir las dos piezas del delantero y las del trasero entre sí. Como esta tela no se deshilacha no es necesario dobladillos , y como se estira un poco decidí no colocarle velcro en la parte de atrás.

IMG_20210726_170052012.jpg
IMG_20210726_170335659.jpg

Then, we face the four pieces with each other and first we sew on the inside of the legs. I like to use a lot of pins to give precise seams, although hey, it can go wrong sometimes 😂.

Luego, enfrentamos las cuatro piezas entre sí y primero cosemos por la parte del interior de las piernas. Me gusta usar muchos alfileres para dar costuras precisas, aunque bueno, a veces puede fallar 😂.

IMG_20210726_170547419.jpg
IMG_20210726_170949063.jpg

Finally, we sew the sides and that's it for our little pants ❤️.

Finalmente, cosemos los laterales y eso es todo para nuestro pequeño pantaloncito ❤️.

IMG_20210726_171135130.jpg
IMG_20210726_171454556.jpg

When I went to try the pants on my beloved doll with exorbitant measurements I realized that her waist was too big. That did not happen to me in Mario's suit, perhaps because the velcro allows the trousers to be tightened. So to compensate for that I sewed a small strip as a belt 😂.

Cuando fui a probarle el pantalón a mi querida muñeca con medidas desorbitantes me di cuenta de que la cintura le quedó muy grande. Eso no me sucedió en el traje de Mario, quizas porque el velcro permite ceñir el pantalón. Entonces para compensar eso cosí una pequeña tira a modo de cinturón 😂.

IMG_20210726_172041418.jpg

And this is the end result of our set! Simple but cute and comfortable ❤️.
¡Y este es el resultado final de nuestro conjunto! Sencillo pero lindo y cómodo ❤️.

IMG_20210726_172356552.jpg


My favorite part: the final photoshoot 😍.
Mi parte favorita: la sesión de fotos final 😍.

IMG_20210726_174947342.jpg
IMG_20210726_174815406.jpg

IMG_20210726_173651234.jpg
IMG_20210726_173635376.jpg

This project was really easy to do and the end result was very nice. I'm a little envious of my doll because anything looks good on her. Is it because her body of enviable measurements or because of her beautiful face, as if she were a toy made beautiful on purpose? It can be both. Anyway, I like working with and for her ❤️😂.

Este proyecto fue realmente sencillo de hacer y el resultado final fue muy lindo. Tengo un poco de envidia de mi muñeca porque cualquier cosa le queda bien. ¿Será por su cuerpo de medidas envidiables o por su cara preciosa, como si fuera un juguete hecho hermoso a propósito? Pueden ser ambas. De todos modos, me gusta trabajar con y para ella ❤️😂.

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

IMG_20210726_174220023.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were created by me. / Todas las imágenes fueron creadas por mí).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency