#NeedleWorkMonday - Changing the fate of my fabric scraps: from tablecloth to kimono! / Cambiando el destino de mis retazos: ¡de mantel a kimono! ❤️😃

Hello friends from Needle Work Monday! ❤️ I hope you are having a wonderful day. Today I want to share with you the completion of one of my many unfinished projects 😀.

Two Mondays ago I had shown you in this post that in December I was making a tablecloth for Christmas with scraps of fabric but that for various reasons, I left it abandoned. It was in that post that the needleworker @neumannsalva asked me if the pieces were not enough to make a kimono. The truth is that I was thinking of putting everything together in a big rectangle because I hadn't come up with another idea but since she said that I couldn't stop thinking about that project until I finally got down to work and here it is ❤️.

¡Hola amigos de Needle Work Monday! 💛 Espero que esten teniendo un maravilloso día. Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes la finalización de uno de mis tantos proyectos inconclusos 😃.

Hace dos lunes les había mostrado en este post que en Diciembre estaba haciendo un mantel para la navidad con retazos de tela pero que por diversos motivos, dejé abandonado. Fue en esa publicación que la needleworker @neumannsalva me preguntó si no me alcanzaban los retazos para hacer un kimono. La verdad es que yo pensaba unir todo en un gran rectángulo porque no se me había ocurrido otra idea pero desde que ella dijo eso no pude dejar de pensar en ese proyecto hasta que finalmente puse manos a la obra y así me quedó ❤️.

IMG_20210409_200133429.jpg

These are all the scraps I had. They were irregular triangles that I was joining to form small rectangles.

Estos son todos los retazos que tenía. Eran triángulos irregulares que fui uniendo hasta formar pequeños rectángulos.

IMG_20201202_192931682.jpg

I searched the internet for a tutorial on how to make a kimono mold and I did it with my measurements.

Busqué en internet un tutorial de cómo hacer un molde de kimono y lo hice con mis medidas.

IMG_20210406_155944762.jpg

So I decided to see if the scraps I had were enough to complete the mold. And the aswer was YES. Luckily I have a small size so the rectangles were just the measurements I needed.

Entonces me propuse ver si los retazos que tenía me alcanzaban para completar el molde. Pueden creer que SÍ. Por suerte tengo un talle pequeño entonces los rectángulos eran justo de las medidas que necesitaba.

IMG_20210412_114331.jpg

So I just had to join the pieces to form the entire mold. To do this I used straight stitches and then stepped on the seams with zig zag stitching. I think this gave it a neater look as the seams throughout the garment were too many 😂.

Entonces ya solo tuve que unir las piezas para formar el molde entero. Para hacer esto usé puntadas rectas y luego pisé las uniones con costuras zig zag. Pienso que esto le dió un aspecto más prolijo ya que las uniones en toda la prenda eran demasiadas 😂.

IMG_20210407_141814461.jpg
IMG_20210407_142746272.jpg

This is how it looked.

Así se veía.

IMG_20210407_151914626.jpg
IMG_20210407_145537747.jpg

The front part is open and has an hem to give it a better finish.

La parte del frente es abierta y lleva todo un dobladillo para darle una mejor terminación.

IMG_20210407_152337506.jpgIMG_20210412_113852.jpg

Then I sewed all the pieces at the shoulders and sides. I hemmed the sleeve and bottom.

Después, uní todas las piezas por los hombros y los costados. Hice un dobladillo en la manga y en la parte de abajo.

IMG_20210407_155226664.jpgIMG_20210407_180026931.jpg

And this was the end result! ❤️
¡Y este fue el resultado final! ❤️

IMG_20210412_113520942.jpg
IMG_20210412_113603795.jpg

And so it fits me. I don't usually wear white clothes, but I'm going to use this because it's made by me, of course 😂❤️.

Y así me queda. Yo generalmente no suelo usar ropa blanca, pero esto lo voy a usar porque es hecho por mí, obvio 😂❤️.

IMG_20210409_200154443.jpg

Thanks @neumannsalva for giving me this idea, I think you gave these fabric scraps a better destination. Now they may come out of the closet more times in the year and not just at Christmas to decorate the table 😄😁.

Finally, a postcard from behind the scenes with my cat who always accompanies me in all projects ❤️.

Gracias @neumannsalva por darme esta idea, creo que le diste un mejor destino a estos retazos. Ahora quizás salgan del armario más veces en el año y no solo en la Navidad para adornar la mesa 😄😁.

Por último, una postal del detrás de escena con mi gata que siempre me acompaña en todos los proyectos ❤️.

IMG_20210406_165458570.jpg

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

IMG_20210406_165159270.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency