Mini scarf for this winter / Mini bufanda para este invierno ❄️❄️❄️

Hi everyone! I hope you’re doing well. Here in Argentina we’re in deep winter: temperature outside is 46 F, too cold to me.

¡Hola a todos! Espero que estén bien. Acá en Argentina estamos en pleno invierno: la temperatura actual es 8°C, ya hace bastante frío para mí.

WhatsApp Image 20200725 at 23.45.39 1.jpeg

My cousin, who recently started weaving, is making me a scarf. Today she visited me and brought wool and needles. I was bored so I tried to make something. My mother taught me the “garter stitch” when I was younger. I thought I can’t remember how to do it, but when I took the needles and wool the technique came to my mind. Brain is awesome!

Mi prima, que hace poco empezó a tejer, me está haciendo una bufanda. Hoy vino a visitarme y trajo sus materiales. Yo, que estaba aburrida, dije “voy a intentar hacer algo”. Mi mamá me había enseñado el punto básico “Santa Clara” hace algunos años. Pensé que no me iba a acordar como hacerlo, pero cuando agarré la lana y las agujas la técnica instantáneamente volvió a mi mente. ¡El cerebro es increíble!

WhatsApp Image 20200725 at 23.19.57.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200725 at 23.19.56.jpeg

I thought about my poor doll that must be getting cold so I made a mini scarf for her.

Pensé en mi pobre muñeca que debe estar pasando frío así que hice una mini bufanda para ella.

WhatsApp Image 20200725 at 23.45.38.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200725 at 23.45.39.jpeg

Knitting was fun for me. Someday I’ll try start some project bigger. I could start a sweater today and maybe in the next winter I’ll finish it. 😂

Tejer me resultó muy entretenido, alguna vez podría intentar empezar algún proyecto un poco más grande. Podría empezar un sweater hoy para tenerlo listo el invierno que viene. 😅

I hope you liked this post! / ¡Espero que les haya gustado este post!

Regards. / Saludos.

Laura 💙💙

(All the images was taken by me. / Todas las fotos las saqué yo.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency