I made new clothes for my doll! / ¡Hice ropa nueva para mi muñeca! ❤️❤️❤️

Hi HIVEians! I hope you doing great! I still learning to use my sewing machine. Everyday I practice a little bit because in this quarantine I have a lot of spare time. A few days ago it occurred to me to make clothes for my doll. When I was a kid I loved Barbie dolls and I still have one, so I said “poor, at least 20 years ago she doesn’t renew her wardrobe!” So I made her some new mini-clothes.

¡Hola comunidad de HIVE! Espero que se encuentren muy bien. Yo sigo aprendiendo a usar mi máquina de coser. Todos los días practico un poco ya que en esta cuarentena tengo mucho tiempo libre. Hace unos días se me ocurrió hacer ropa para mi muñeca. Cuando era chica amaba a las muñecas Barbie y todavía tengo algunas, así que dije “¡pobre, hace por lo menos 20 años que no renueva su guardarropas!” Así que me puse a hacerle algunas prendas nuevas.

WhatsApp Image 20200719 at 22.20.31.jpeg

With the help of a real person clothes patterns, I drew the mini-patterns for the doll with all her measurements. I made patterns for a top, a skirt, pants and shorts.

A partir del diseño de la moldería para una persona real diseñé la mini moldería para la muñeca, tomando todas sus medidas. Hice moldes para una remera-top, una falda, un pantalón y unos shorts.

WhatsApp Image 20200719 at 22.20.29 1.jpeg

Sew this mini clothes was really a challenge! The pieces are so small, so it required little seams, take off of the machine, put it again on the machine, sew again… It takes a lot of patience! Anyway I enjoyed all the process! This are the results.

Coser estas mini prendas realmente fue un desafío. Al ser piezas tan chicas hay que hacer pequeñas puntadas y retirar la prenda, volver a colocarla, coser de nuevo y así. Requiere mucha paciencia. ¡Igualmente disfruté hacerlas! Estos son los resultados.

WhatsApp Image 20200719 at 22.20.29 2.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200719 at 22.20.30.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200719 at 22.20.29.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200719 at 22.20.29 3.jpeg

See the final result is so satisfactory to me. ¡Soon I’ll make her more clothes because she said she needs a new dress and a jacket!

Ver el resultado final es muy satisfactorio para mí. ¡Pronto voy a hacerle más prendas porque dijo que necesita un vestido y una campera!

I hope you liked this post. /Espero que les haya gustado este post.

Regards. / Saludos.

Laura 💕

(All the images was taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo 😀).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency