Almost ready for the wedding! / ¡Casi lista para la boda! 👰❤️

Hi friends of the #NeedleWorkMonday community! I hope you have a great start of the week. Today I want to share with you the new outfit that I made for my doll: is this bride dress! 😍

¡Hola amigos de la comunidad de #NeedleWorkMonday! Espero que tengan un excelente comienzo de semana. Hoy quiero compartirles el nuevo outfit que hice para mi muñeca: ¡es este vestido de novia!
WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.30.42.jpeg

Among all my scraps of fabric was this precious broderie. It occurred to me that it might look good in a wedding dress.

Entre todos los retazos de tela que me regalaron estaba este broderie precioso. Se me ocurrió que podría quedar bien en un vestido de casamiento.
WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.30.42 1.jpeg

To make it, I used the same patterns as in the princess dress: them are two rectangles. At the top it has two darts to better adapt to the waist and the skirt is gathered. Also, I added an internal fabric.

Para hacerlo usé los mismos moldes que para el vestido de princesa: solo son dos rectángulos. En la parte superior lleva dos pinzas para que se adapte mejor a la cintura y la parte de abajo va fruncida. Además, agregué un forro interno.
WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.33.55.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.30.45 1.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.33.56 1.jpeg

When I had to link both parts, I noticed that them were so thick. It was very difficult to sew with the machine, so I did it by hand.

Cuando llegó el momento de unir las piezas me di cuenta de que juntas eran muy gruesas y se me dificultaba coserlas con la máquina, así que lo hice a mano.
WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.33.57 1.jpeg

To complete the outfit I put a piece of the same broderie fabric like a veil. And this was the final result!

Para completar el outfit puse un retazo de la misma tela de broderie a modo de velo. ¡Y este fue el resultado final!
WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.35.35.jpegWhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.33.57.jpegWhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.33.57 2.jpeg

I should say that I had much fun making the photography session. When I was kid I loved Barbie dolls and now I think that I found a perfect excuse to play with them again for a moment.

Debo decir que me divertí mucho haciendo la sesión de fotos. Cuando era chica amaba las Barbies y creo que ahora encontré la excusa perfecta para jugar un rato más con ellas.

WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.30.45.jpeg

So, dear friends, my doll is almost ready for her wedding… now she just has to find someone who wants to marry her!

Así que, queridos amigos, mi muñeca está casi lista para la boda… ¡ahora solo debe encontrar a alguien que quiera casarse con ella!
WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 20.30.44.jpeg

I hope you liked this post. Thanks for reading.
Espero que les haya gustado este post. ¡Gracias por leer!


With love. / Con cariño.

Lau. ❤️❤️❤️

(All the images was taken by me. / Todas las fotografías las tomé yo).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency