HOW TO CROCHET A ROMPER, HAT, BOOTS, AND BAG IN ONE DAY?

Every time I saw some beautiful clothing designs, I can't help but imagine my crochet version of that specific design but it only remains in my imagination until it was forgotten. It did happen a lot whenever I'm in the middle of a commissioned project. Most of them were dresses, sets, and rompers that require a longer period of crocheting. Since it's a new design, I'll be using the trial and error technique to get it perfect and that would add some other time. Sometimes I wished I could crochet as fast as my mind was processing the design but I know it would be impossible.

When #NeedleworkMonday organized an event of needle working the Barbie, I learned to put my designs in mind in minis (same size as my Barbie). That would be a perfect idea to put all the designs in real life with Barbie as my model. That would save more time plus you can check if the desired design will be possible and easy to copy in real size.

I was too excited to test my newfound idea so I quickly grabbed my yarn and crochet hook to begin. I choose emerald color, the color of my birthstone.

I begin with two triangular shapes for the bust area, attach both of them in an overlapping manner then continue downward on the tummy area (double crochet on every stitch on the 1st row), and made a dc-chain (skip 1 stitch) pattern for the belt later on the 2nd row and increase on the 3rd row by making 2 double crochet in every stitch. On the crotch area, I made 5 chains connecting from the front to back, Then double crochet on every stitch on the left leg (as shown on the 4th picture above) until it reached the middle of the lower leg and made a decreasing effect as I did on the last picture.

I just made chains as ties on the triangular shapes to be tied on the nape area.

I also made a pair of boots, a bag, and a summer hat to complement the whole outfit.

And it was all done in just one day. I feel so happy and satisfied with my artwork. What makes it more satisfying is that it is a product of imagination put into reality. And I'm planning, the moment I'm done with all the commissioned projects, I will remake this kind of project in a real-life-size.

Before I was able to post my entry on the #Needleworkmonday's contest, I'm already done with this and considered this as my entry since there should only be one per entree instead of that wedding gown but as I consulted my family and let them vote for the best costume, the one that got most of the votes was the bridal gown. Well, I can't say no also since I dearly love the two of them. Anyway, I still have that chance to share it here and ask for your opinions, remarks, and suggestions about this project. So feel free to do so.

Hope you enjoy everything that I share and can inspire others. God bless everybody and congratulations to all the participants of the contest.


(I used my pictures, edited in CANVA app.)
@jonalyn2020 is a crochet entrepreneur, a mother of two, and a full-time housewife.

A timid person who loves to stay alone in the corner doing her crochet thingy. She accepts made-to-order projects of anything related to crochet.

To order, feel free to message me through my FB Page: https://m.facebook.com/crochetterscollection/ and Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/crochetterscollection

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency