History is Unfolding

I have been grieving the loss of my uncle who passed Monday. He died from complications of the Corona virus. He was the oldest living member of my family and would have celebrated his 100th birthday August 17. I didn’t feel like sewing, or crafting as I mourned the loss of a wonderful man.

69E53AF8DA094E76A7850CE654A4DA34.jpeg

I was motivated to create when I heard the formal announcement that the Democratic candidate for President of the United States had declared his choice for his Vice Presidential running mate. Kamala Harris is a Black woman and made history when she accepted the challenge.

00ADC9F92F4F47FAB7DDB486864B76C3.jpeg

I am excited for a number of reasons that I won’t go into at the moment since this post is about my needlework. I created a design for a T-shirt or shirt that I intend to wear. It says “We See You Biden & Harris”.

D9866CCB629B4B959F4ACC9505DB3BE8.jpeg

I used a graphic image of a woman of color in the center. I specifically chose an image that could represent any woman of color since her father is Jamaican and her mother is from India.

I am excited for the first time in a long time about the possibilities that may happen in America’s future. I hope that the Biden/Harris coalition will bring peace, harmony and prosperity back to America.We need unity and structure again, and as my design implies, We’ll be watching.

Enjoy your day!

C4D6630D04F248BBBDC9273F7CAF2F56.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency