[ENG-SPA] 👖NeedleWorkYourJeans Contest: My entry.👖

Orange watercolor social media marketing blog banner template (Instagram Post) (1).png

Separador_de_texto__costura-removebg-preview.png

Helloooo beautiful people of #hive especially the #NeedleWork community, happy Saturday, I hope you are well and have had a happy week. I'm so happy to have finished this project in time to participate in the #NeedleWorkYourJeans contest. It was the first time I make a jeans bag, of course, my mom helped me by explaining to me how I should join the parts of this small backpack-type bag. I decided to take 100% advantage of the jeans, using even the belt loops. Very happy that our friend @kattycrochet created this fun contest.

Holaaaa gente bella de #hive especialmente la de la comunidad #NeedleWork, feliz sábado, espero se encuentren bien y hayan tenido una feliz semana. Estoy muy feliz de haber culminado a tiempo este proyecto para participar en el concurso #NeedleWorkYourJeans. Es la primera vez que hago un bolso de jeans, claro mi mamá me ayudó explicándome como debía unir la partes de este bolso tipo morral pequeño. Decidí aprovechar al 100% el jeans, usando hasta las trabillas de él. Muy feliz de que nuestra amiga @kattycrochet haya creado este concurso tan divertido.

Separador_de_texto__costura-removebg-preview.png

👖Materials used/Material usado:👖

  • One large blue jeans.
  • One zipper.
  • 4 belt loops.
  • 2 fabric laces that were already made.
  • Pins.
  • White sewing thread and needle.
  • Tape measure.
  • Ruler.
  • Marker.
  • Newspaper.
  • Scissors.
  • Un blue jeans talla grande.
  • Un cierre.
  • 4 trabillas.
  • 2 cordones de tela que ya estaban hechas.
  • Alfileres.
  • Hilo de coser blanco y aguja.
  • Cinta métrica.
  • Regla.
  • Marcador.
  • Papel periódico.
  • Tijeras.

IMG-20220318-WA0026.jpg

👖Process/Proceso:👖

  • First I drew on a sheet of paper the pattern of the bag. Then I made the pattern on a piece of newsprint with the help of a ruler and a marker. With the pins I attached it to the fabric and proceeded to cut with the scissors.
  • Primero dibujé en una hoja el patrón del bolso. Luego hice el patrón en el papel peródico con ayuda de una regla y un marcador. Con los alfileres lo uní a la tela y procedí a cortar con las tijeras.

PicsArt_03-19-07.44.04.jpg

  • I joined all the parts by hand sewing them together first and then for those stronger joints I sewed it with the sewing machine.
  • Uní todas las partes cosiéndolas a mano primero y luego para esas uniones más fuertes lo cosí con la máquina de coser.

PicsArt_03-19-08.04.20.jpg

  • As decoration I placed some ribbons that were already made. I tied the fabric cords so that these would be the straps of the bag.
  • De decoración le coloqué unos lazos que ya estaban hechos. Le coloqué amarradas los cordones de tela para que estas fueran las tiras del bolso.

PicsArt_03-19-08.15.59.jpg

👖I put 2 notebooks and a pencil case in it, and I put it on. I really liked the result, for my first bag. It was fun to learn, and to reuse the fabric of a jean and its belt loops. What do you think?👖

👖Le metí 2 cuadernos y una cartuchera, y me lo coloqué. La verdad me gustó mucho el resultado, para ser mi primer bolso. Fue divertido aprender, y reutilizar la tela de un jean y sus trabillas. ¿Y tú qué opinas?👖

Pastel Minimal Mood Boards Photo Collage (Instagram Post).png


You have reached the end of my post. Thanks for reading me❤️ Have a nice day 😊❤️ If you need help do not hesitate to write me on my Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️

Has llegado al final de mi publicación. Gracias por leerme❤️ Ten un lindo día 😊❤️ Si necesitas ayuda no dudes en escribirme a mi Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️


Text and photos are my authorship. Text translated with DeepL. Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 8. Collages created with Canva Pro and Picsart Gold. Text separator created with Canva Pro and remove.bg

Texto y fotos son de mi autoría. Texto traducido con DeepL. Fotos sacadas con mi Xiaomi Redmi 8. Collages creados con Canva Pro y Picsart Gold. Separador de texto creado con Canva Pro y con remove.bg


Separador_de_texto__costura-removebg-preview.png

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9nT7KeiMB9KVfUa5ijoGTf59nmtyu23kq42h3js2FP4qtCzyy5SRhpzH4rQcEazTK2M1jZFYsiF5KiM4hsgJx8VZaJLrdjU.jpeg

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

PicsArt_08-09-03.06.17.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency