Transforming my sister's cloth to mineπŸ’•

Hello needlework lovers πŸ’ž
I'm so excited to be a part of this community and also excited to share something in this family today
How are you all faring???
Hope you're all having a lovely day or night wherever you are right now ❀️‍πŸ”₯
It's Monday and a day pleasant enough to share beautiful things with ourselves πŸ’“, dont hesitate to enjoy the view of beautiful things around you.
Today I'll love to share to this family how i transformed my sisters dress to mine and the story behind it.

This dress was owned by my sister and she used it during her best friends wedding. She was the chief brides maid and such roles required long dresses that's why she asked her tailor to make that for her.
Guess what, she used this dress just once and that's during the occasion and the reason was that she's not a fan of long dresses just like me. This dress has hung in her wardrobe for one year plus now and one day, i was going through her dresses and i beheld the beautiful coloured dresss , it caught my eye immediately but on a second thought, i didn't like it because it was long and wasn't my size because of my slim figured look.
That didn't hold me back, i wore the dress and it looked really funny on meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, even my siblings couldn't help but just laugh at me.

Just during the laughter, a thought dawned on me that i could actually ammend to dress to my size and desired length.
So i didn't hesitate to start working on the dress

This was what it looked like from the front view

And the side view


And this is the back, the dress was too long that it covered ny feet πŸ˜‚

Amending dresses are not difficult but the outcome is always totally unique because you can create what u want out of something you didn't expect.
I placed the dress on the floor and took my cut the length according to the length I wanted

After cutting it, i used my tape and measured myself after which i placed it on the dress and measured it according to my size and shaped it accordingly.
After shaping it,i bent the down part using my bais to turn it and this was the outcome of my dress

After amending this dress i realized that being a seamstress could actually save u from a lot of stress, i was so excited i could transform this dress to be mine, at some point my sister got jealous when she saw me wear it for school πŸ˜‚but i don't actually mind😊.
Have a nice day my fellow needle workers πŸ’“

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency