My Needlework Photography Evolution

I can still remember that day when I made my first ever crypto earning on a platform known as Gfam, I was new to the crypto world, it was around the same time I joined Hive too, learning about web3 and blockchain technology just felt overwhelming for me to comprehend all at once, so I told myself, one step at a time, as long as I keep learning, that means I'm recording progress, and so far from almost 2 years now since I came about this knowledge, I've been nothing but grateful I was introduced to the web3 world, because I didn't just learn, the knowledge gotten also made positive impacts to my entire world, and one I would be focusing on is my fashion design business and skill.

20240418_225509_0000.pngImage edited with canva

You know how they say that meeting the right people tends to make right things happen to you, the same goes for my journey so far on Hive blockchain, with my crypto first earning, I was able to afford myself a mannequin which not only improved my workflow by providing a way to properly display my designs, but it also made the dresses I created look far more presentable and professional.

IMG_20231030_120314_269.jpg

This boost in quality became especially evident after I joined the #needleworkmonday community, but one challenge I also faced was good photography, I could design a beautiful dress, and place it on my mannequin, but I had difficulties with properly capturing and showcasing my creations to the online world due to the poor camera quality of my device,

IMG_20230528_092954_999.jpgbefore

yet, I didn't feel defeated, instead, I kept blogging and engaging here on Hive, and was already enjoying being a hiver, one of the perks of being a Hiver is when you are passionate about what you do here, and just keeping putting your best effort delivering quality contents and engagement, in no time, the earnings have a way of naturally flowing to reward those dedicated efforts, and that is my story.

IMG_20230729_150719_275.jpgfocusing my needlework

Guess what I treated myself to with my first earnings on Hive? That's right a smartphone with better and improved camera quality, not only did it improve my blog post, but I also became a photography enthusiast, especially with the dresses I made, special thanks to the needlework community for introducing a challenge #focusyourneedlework at a time, which helped us needlework focus on presenting our project in a more creative and visually appealing manner, I learned a lot that period, that I don't need to be a professional photographer before I can creatively portray my designs image, by embracing beginner tips like using natural lighting, incorporating complementary background elements/props, just with a few editing tricks on my phone, I could instantly convert a dull looking image to a sharp and vibrant image that commanded attention, I learned all of that that here on hive.

IMG_20231205_180252_132.jpg

So if you think your presence on hive should be solely about chasing earnings alone, you've got it all wrong, there is so much to learn from the pool of knowledge poured every day here, all we just need to do is focus our mind on the right course, and you would be amazed with how much you can benefit here in the long run.

Of course, learning never stops, as I'm also still open to the limitless knowledge available on the blockchain and beyond, and I'm also grateful for how far I've come, my photography skills also blossomed since those first crypto earnings helped me invest in quality equipment and then build upon that foundation through Hive. I hope this post inspires a newbie doubting his or her abilities, just relax and open up yourself to learn, in no time, you will see yourself grow even more than you can ever imagine.

IMG_20230626_090308_198.jpg

Not just photography alone, graphic designing is also another passion I picked here on Hive, you can see the results in some of my posts thumbnails, and when I needed a logo for my new fashion brand I made a few edits myself, seeking others opinions too. Before, I wouldn't even have considered making one for myself, how one opportunity opens several more is really amazing.So in that sense, web3 technology quite literally helped me unlock an entirely new creative skillset and revenue stream I never could have predicted when first learning about the blockchain and the crypto world.

IMG_20230807_100122_499.jpg

Now I know better that there's no need to be an expert or feel like you need to have everything figured out from the outset when introduced to a new knowledge. Just relax into the process, engaging, and getting to know about others brings more inspiration than you can ever imagine, same as when I'm facing writer's block, all I need to do is read other's blog posts, then the inspiration comes flooding in.

So stay curious, stay passionate, and never doubt how far could grow on knowledge and also become passionate about new skills that can blossom when you treat this entire ecosystem as one massive self-directed opportunity for growth.

This post is inspired by the #Aprilinleo monthly topic, day 18, with the topic "my photography evolution. Check out the announcement post got more details, don't get stuck in writer's block.

All images used in this post are mine

Thank you for reading.❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency