[ENG_ESP] NeedleWorkMonday: The Freeneedling challenge. NeedleWorkMonday: El desafío Freeneedling.

FotoCollage_2021927123424504.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello, to the entire #Needleworkmonday community . Happy Monday. I am very happy to participate in this nice challenge proposed by @crosheille . I found it very valuable the fact that they wanted to know about the one behind the needle, the thread and the fabric, the story of the artist, of the creator, of me in this case.

So I didn't hesitate. I looked up everything I needed. I sat down and started cross stitching on my fabric, without a pattern, and boy did I have fun.

As I was stitching, I was thinking about how the art of cross stitch has helped me develop patience, it is beautiful the time I spend embroidering, because it is as if time stops for a moment, nothing around me matters more than seeing the shape that the series of cross stitches is giving. In this case I didn't follow a pattern, fulfilling the challenge and I just used the time to feel happy to be free of occupations, stress, pain and just for that moment to be free.

I confess that I tend to be accelerated, I like to achieve results quickly, but situations in my life have taught me to slow down. A few years ago, due to a complication of the arthritis I suffer from, I had to be in bed for almost 7 months because my hips welded and I could not walk. This time was a time to learn from God's hand. Also, a time to learn to endure the pain while I was waiting to be operated on.

I learned that in difficult situations one can develop virtues that otherwise would be impossible. There in bed I returned to cross stitch embroidery and with a lot of patience I made a nice cushion that would accompany me all this time, I was not so much interested in hurrying as in enjoying what I was doing and that was really valuable for me.

Today I thank God for the experience I lived, for the art of cross stitch that my mother taught me one day and also for this beautiful initiative that led me to remember this treasure kept in my heart.

For now I say goodbye, wishing you a beautiful, blessed and prosperous week.


ESPAÑOL

Hola, a toda la comunidad de #Needleworkmonday. Feliz lunes. Estoy muy feliz de participar en este lindo desafío que ha propuesto @crosheille. Me pareció muy valioso el hecho de que quisieran saber acerca del que está detrás de la aguja, el hilo y la tela, la historia del artista, del creador, de mí en este caso.

Así que no lo dudé. Busqué todo lo que necesitaba. Me senté y empecé a dar puntos de cruz sobre mi tela, sin patrón alguno, y vaya que me divertí.

Mientras daba mis puntadas, pensaba en cómo el arte del punto de cruz me ha ayudado a desarrollar paciencia, es hermoso el tiempo que dedico a bordar, porque es como si el tiempo se detuviera por un momento, nada alrededor me importa más que ver la forma que va dando la serie de puntos de cruz. En este caso no seguí un patrón, cumpliendo con el desafío y solo utilicé el tiempo para sentirme feliz de ser libre de ocupaciones, de estrés, de dolores y solo por ese momento ser libre.

Les confieso que suelo ser acelerada, me gustan alcanzar resultados prontamente, pero situaciones en mi vida me han enseñado a ir más lento. Hace unos años, por una complicación de la artritis que padezco, tuve que estar en cama por casi 7 meses porque mis caderas se soldaron y no podía caminar. Este tiempo fue de mucho aprendizaje de la mano de Dios. Además, un tiempo para aprender a soportar el dolor mientras esperaba ser operada.

Aprendí que en situaciones difíciles se pueden desarrollar virtudes que de otra manera sería imposible. Allí en cama volví a bordar en punto de cruz y con mucha paciencia hice un lindo cojín que me acompañaría todo este tiempo, no tenía tanto interés en apurarme como en disfrutar de lo que hacía y eso fue realmente valioso para mí.

Hoy día doy gracias a Dios por la experiencia vivida, por el arte de punto de cruz que un día mi madre me enseñó y también por esta linda iniciativa que me llevó a recordar este tesoro guardado en mi corazón.

Por ahora me despido, deseándoles una hermosa semana bendecida y prosperada.



Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator

Todas las fotos sin autor mencionado han sido tomadas por mí con mi teléfono Samsung J2 Prime
 All  photos  with   no  author  mentioned  have  been  taken  by me  with  my  Samsung  J2  Prime
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency