Halloween Mini Witch Hat – Easy Handmade How to

inCollage_20211004_075654693.jpg


Hello, friends especially needleworkers!

Yesterday was Sunday (yay), like usually I did one of my hobby, this time I prepared for the Halloween by making this mini witch hat…. I really enjoyed making it even Mom also said that this one is cute. And I would like to share how I made it with you.


MATERIALS & THINGS NEEDED:

•Thick unused paper to make the pattern
•Scissors
•A round shape thing (less than 10 cm diameter)
•A pencil
•Cellotape
•Black, Purple and Yellow felt fabric
•Embroidery floss in purple
•A sewing needle


TIME NEEDED: this project took around 3-4 hours to make.


REQUIRED SKILLS: only basic stitch, like blanket stitch and whipped stitch.


THE STEPS:

#1st

I cut the paper like if I made a cone, around 2/3 of a big circle. Then I copy the round shaped thing to the paper to make the bottom of hat part. Then I cut a smaller circle inside. Here were the shape that I got.

20211004_203500.jpg

#2nd

I paste the pattern on black felt with the cellotape. Then cut them off, last I released the tape.

20211004_203520.jpg

#3rd

Time to join the cone part, I used double strain of purple floss and made the blanket stitch. Then I cut the yellow and also purple felt in the shapes like below. Then join them together with the whipped stitch.

20211004_071636.jpg

#4th

Continue to add the yellow part on the hat with whipped stitch in top and bottom part, and last add the purple too, join the two sides with the whipped stitch. I also add a bit floss on the top of the hat (so I could make a garland with some others future Halloween projects).

20211004_071648.jpg

#5th

Last, add this cone part with the bottom part inner circle with the whipped stitch, and voila, mini witch hat is finished. Look, I put it on my piglet tsum-tsum doll, so cute!

20211004_071719.jpg


Thanks for reading my article, Happy Needleworkmonday & stay safe, friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency