Double Crochet, the Newest I’ve learned so far…

InCollage_20220330_123234236.jpg


Hello, friends especially needleworkers..


This time I would like to share another crochet technique I have learned so far. As you may already know that recently I spent some of my free time to learn about crochet. Every time I start to crochet I feel that I will learn something new that I never know I could. As a newbie, sometimes, I think like I would never ever could do this crochet thing, and this bad thought appeared when I up and down in trying the correct yarn and also crochet hook which I already shared before to you all. The one that keep me holding on was a saying about learning that, all the pros always start as a newbie, this keeps me holding on and then keep moving, whether in crocheting or even in doing another things. Another words that I also really like is, you cannot control the waves but you still could adjust the sail.


Now, like usually I would like to share how I made double crochet here, and I hope some other senior in this community will help and guide me, in case that I did it wrongly or didn’t correct. So let me to just start to share.


The hook that I used was the silicone rubber hook with 8 / 5 mm size and the yarn I used was a local brand made from wool one.


For the double crochets, like usually I started from the basic.


I made the slipped knots by slipping x behind my left hand, then it around, then I took the left yarn one with the hook. Then I pulled it and released my left hand. After the slipped knot made up, I then made 15 chains.

20220331_074604.jpg


After finished the chain, I tried to slip the yarn through the fourth chain from the back, then I pulled it through. Right after that, I also pulled it to the left hole, until I got the three holes. Then I pulled the yarn through two of the first holes, then I got two holes in my hook.

20220331_074631.jpg


Then I did the same on the other left chain, one by one until finished on the other side.

20220331_074704.jpg


After that, I made some chains on the top, then continue to make the double crochets.

20220331_135150.jpg


And here was the result of the double crochets I made..

20220331_135325.jpg

Any idea of what could i make from these double crochets?


Thanks for reading my article, hope you enjoy it and stay tune for more CRAFT things from me!


A bit about the author


Screenshot_20220313-163730_Gallery.jpg

Devy Leona

She works in a bank but she interests in CRAFT (CRaft, Art, Food and Travel). To pursue her art passion she does the cross stitch, embroidery, handsewing, crafts, crochets and also draws. Find hers in https://www.redbubble.com/people/de-creartique/shop?asc=u and https://decreartique.threadless.com/designs
Also find her cute collectibles pixel cat pictures https://opensea.io/collection/pixelcryptocat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency