This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Simple alteration of a man's jacket

Ciao dear sewing friends 😍🙏🌞

Here I'm doing a simple alteration to a secondhand jacket that my partner bought in the market. It was a bargain, though he wanted it altered just a little, to be more perfect for working in the fields in the winter.

He'll be out at the crack of dawn in bitterly cold mornings of the midwinter, pruning grapevines; this requires a very particular kind of clothing, which is hard to come by.... this jacket has a brilliant double layer of cotton in tbe body, but had these nylon sleeve linings which he knows will be too sweaty for this kind of labour intensive work.

I offered to fix the arms: quite relaxing work, as it was straightforward and quick to complete.

I just cut out the sleeve lining, then pinned and sewed around the main cotton body lining.

Then I resewed these whit tabs to anchor the torso lining into the shoulder and oxter; so it won't get folded in on itself, but will still move around a little when he needs it to.

A boring job like this is most satisfying as it is purely practical, and it's helping my man out. I really love doing wee jobs like this that can make a big difference to a working day.

Gifting one's partner is a precious thread to strengthen relationship, especially gifting time and skills. This is my favourite kind of gift.

Many blessings on your work today, lovely friends - and stay tuned for an update on my kmickers-making, hehe! I got quite stuck, but have been musing for a few days and have a solution 😍😉🌞

LOve!!

Clare.