NeedleWorkMonday's Needlework Your Barbie Contest! 🌺 Designing the beautiful Barbie's wedding dress.


image.png

    Hello friends, today I'm very excited that the day has finally arrived when we can all publish our work made for our Barbies dolls, I never thought there could be a contest as nice as this one and I definitely now realize that there is still a lot to see on this beautiful platform. I also want to give a round of applause to the creators of this ingenious contest NeedleWorkMonday's Needlework Your Barbie Contest!, once again I am very happy to belong to this wonderful community.


A beautiful love story


To make this wedding dress I was inspired by the beautiful story of love between Barbie and Ken, we have always seen them as the eternal couple, she a pretty girl, blonde, perfect, and he a super handsome guy who does sport and is a model, the guy that any woman would want to have to marry.

As soon as I knew that I was going to be the designer of the wedding dress I started looking for ideas everywhere, I couldn't stop thinking about the model, color, hairstyle and many other things to make it the most beautiful bride in the whole world.

When I had the design in my mind I started to develop it; for example, I knitted the skirt thanks to a pattern I found on a Pinterest page. The link took me to a Russian language site so I didn't understand anything it said, but as all weavers have the same "language of LOVE" I copied it and started to weave.

Fuente


The materials

In the time they gave us to make our entries to the contest I was able to delight with beauties, definitely the famous Barbie doll is a spoiled of fashion designers, one of the websites that captivated me was TIME BETWEEN YOUR HANDS, hence my idea of the skirt, I wanted something wide, white, but to bring a different fabric, and previously had made the skirt with the typical fan fabric and although it is very beautiful this time I wanted to go further. The materials were also very important, so I got in the market a thin crochet thread very similar to the brand "Carmencita or "Lolly", this thread has the particularity that is brought from Colombia and is very economical, I sincerely recommend it because it is very soft to work.


The pattern


image.png

This pattern design seemed magnificent to me, it is called pinecone weave, I made it with 62 chains from the beginning and then I broke down each lap according to the pattern. When I got to the end of the pattern and compared the size from the waist to the ankles of the wrist I realized that it was very short, besides I was sure that by enlarging the skirt with the tulle it was also going to cut the size more, that's why I continued weaving until I made one more pinecone fabric.

Corsé


image.png

In the initial design it was always clear that I wanted to make something like my wedding dress, it was a two-piece skirt and corset, Easy Crochet/Doll Crochet Set so I looked for a video I found on YouTube some time ago that is beautiful; I pictured it blank and knew it was going to look beautiful.

One more suit to go on your honeymoon.

image.png

While I was developing my idea I thought about how young she is and how she wanted to take off her wedding dress before she left on her honeymoon, so I made her something simple and beautiful, but also very fashionable among girls. This short fit her very well with the corset and the belt of the dress.


image.png

Easy Crochet/Wristlet Set


image.png


image.png

    I'm happy with the final result, you don't know how I feel just by looking at the dress. The rest of the ideas came by themselves, the veil, the hairstyle, the photos. I loved being part of this LOVE story between the Ken and the Barbie.


Friends at the party


image.png

The wedding party was very good, all the bride's friends were enjoying the reunion, each one of them put on their best clothes to be present in the procession.




I hope you liked my wedding dress, I particularly enjoyed this contest and I want to thank NeedleWorkMonday Founder: @Crosheille and the administrators: @muscara and @marblely for coming up with something that I'm sure made all of us happy.




gif ingles.png

Images taken with my Kronos-net cell phone camera

needlework.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

image.png
steemitmamas.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency