Give your favorite underwear a second chance/ Dale una segunda oportunidad a tu ropa interior favorita [ENG/ESP]

IMG_20210826_201542494.jpg




Hello my dear hive community, I hope you are very well, this time I want to share a little about my work of restoration of garments, this time I was approached by a client delighted with the pieces that I made and told me that at home she had a bra that over time lost a little elasticity in the back and did not want to get rid of it and asked me to take it to me to see if I had a solution.

Hola mi querida comunidad de hive, espero y estén muy bien, en esta oportunidad les quiero compatir un poco sobre mi trabajo de restauración de prendas, en esta ocasión se me acerco una clienta encantada con las piezas que le elabore y me comento que en su casa tenia un sostén que al pasar el tiempo perdió un poco su elasticidad en la parte posterior y no quería deshacerse de el y me pidió que me lo llevara a ver si tenia solución.




IMG_20210826_201633200.jpg




I took the challenge and took it to my workshop, I confess that it is the first time I restore a piece of underwear, and well, let's get to work. I started by checking the seams and realized that the pieces were hand sewn to compensate for the stretching of the fabric.

Yo asumí el reto y me lo lleve a mi taller, confieso que es primera vez que restauro una pieza de ropa interior, y bueno manos a la obra. Inicie verificando las costuras y me doy cuenta que las piezas están cocidas a mano para poder compensar el estiramiento de la tela.




IMG_20210826_201711029.jpg




IMG_20210826_201732773.jpg




I proceed to cut very close to the seam so as not to remove centimeters of fabric, there I get two pieces the front and the back, I take the back to grab as a mold to cut the new piece.

Procedo a cortar muy pegado de la costura para no quitar centímetros de tela, allí obtengo dos piezas la delantera y la posterior, tomo la posterior para agarrar la como molde para cortar la nueva pieza.




IMG_20210826_201809602.jpg




IMG_20210826_202327079.jpg




IMG_20210826_202538371.jpg




I place it on the fabric and start cutting, leaving approximately one centimeter of seam. Then I proceed to place the garter on the edge, in this case I place the elastic of the bra straps that allow me to add a plus and a greater aesthetic to the garment.

Coloco sobre la tela e inicio a cortar dejando aproximadamente un centímetro de costura. Luego procedo a colocar la liga por el borde, en este caso coloque el elástico de los tirantes de brasier que me permiten agregar un plus y una mayor estética a la prenda.




IMG_20210826_211543707.jpg




IMG_20210826_211654471.jpg




Finally I join the front piece with the back piece with straight stitch and then to clean zig-zag and so I finish this great work, when I give it to my client she was really satisfied with the result, the photos are of my authorship and I made the translation with the help of deelp.com.

Para finalizar uno la pieza delantera con posterior con puntada recta y luego para limpiar zig-zag y asi culmino este gran trabajo, al entregárselo a mi clienta quedo realmente satisfecha con el resultado, las fotos son de mi autoria y realice la traducción con ayuda de deelp.com




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency