FREENEEDLING: I FOUND MY THING

IMG_20200913_173105_639~2.jpg

Hello to needleworkers! I'm glad to make this post because I almost thought I was going to miss the deadline before I could share my post.

Today I'll be sharing generally the things I do when I crochet. Crochet time for me is my relaxation time. Whenever I'm stressed and need something to make me calm, I turn to crochet.

Crocheting is always fun for me and I find it hard to leave the project I'm working on unfinished. Even when I have other things to do I always find a way to do only crochet๐Ÿ˜‚

I tell myself "I'll stop after the next 5 rows and go do the laundry". Moments later, I'm like "That 5 rows came way too early, okay I'll just shift it till the next 10 rows and I'll go do that laundry".

Moments later I'm like "oops, I missed the 10th row, I'll just wait for the next 10 rows"๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ and it goes on and on until I end up spending hours crocheting and the laundry is still there waiting for me but whenever I finish whatever it is I'm working on, all those hours I spent doing it is always worth it.

I like to use crochet as an easy getaway. Sometimes I watch movies while crocheting, it's usually an opportunity for me to catch up on all the latest series.

IMG_20200913_173039_210~2.jpg

Anyone ever get an overflow of ideas when immersed in what they love doing? I get that everything I am working on a crochet project. I will be working on one piece and my mind is already trying to figure out 10 other projects that would look great.

Unless I am specifically trying to recreate a project. Most times I don't work with patterns. There's always this image in my head that I'm trying to bring to life. So I just do the rough maths as I go and hope I don't make a mess with the project.

Of course, there are times I do make a mess and I'm like "you win some, you lose some". I really hate unravelling but guess who unravels a lot because she is looking for perfection ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ you guessed right!

I have abandoned some projects because they are not giving me the vibe I was looking for before starting that project and although some people who get to see it say it's nice, I just give it out as a gift because it's not what I was looking for.

I don't like settling for less and when I don't get the exact picture I was visualizing in my head it seems as though I am settling for less. That's why I'm not against recreating other people's projects when I can, I feel like I don't have to stress to make it perfect. The creator has done the job for me.

Nevertheless, we all like originality. So I want to create my own piece - a perfect piece ๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜ถ I have some ideas in my head and I'm scared of trying them out because if I don't get what I want I may be discouraged for a while.

There's a part of me that doesn't like giving up so I might end up more motivated to get it but there's also a part of me that doesnโ€™t like to stress over anything unnecessarily.

However, in all, I enjoy what I do. So I do it regardless. Every time I crochet I feel this inner peace. It's like I'm in my own world and nothing could ever go wrong. It's ironic because I came to love crochet by accident and now it has become this huge part of me.

While making my project for the freeneedling contest I was reminiscing on the times before crochet. Frankly, I can't explain what I was doing with my life ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ crochet gave me the focus I needed and that's one thing I'll be forever grateful for. I can't wait to share this amazing skill with my future kids!

Thanks for stopping byโค๏ธ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency