The starting point of my crochet journey.

Hello house, good day so this is like my long overdue introduction. I just have to do this today because I don't know if I'd have the time to do it tomorrow as I was supposed to do this last week monday but I got caught up with the event of the week.

It took me almost a month to make this and @abenad was really patient with me, at a point she thought I had night blindness because once it's getting dark I'd tell her I'm closing for the day till tomorrow but it's actually because I had no electricity, as my country was and still is battling epileptic power supply.

Eventually I was able to finish this despite my tight schedule. Hopefully the next crochet project we will be embarking on will not last the whole year lol.

At the beginning of our lesson, she asked me what I wanted to crochet and I told her a bralette. Given the heatwave going on, I'd need to make something that will come in handy. The day she said she'll teach me was the day I immediately dashed out to get the needed materials.

I had basic crochet knowledge from Primary school at least I could Crochet a bag and a hat that's as far as I could go. Imagine how fascinated I was when I came across @abenad profile and the beautiful things she could crochet. Going further to check out the needlework community I was mesmerized so I decided to indicate interest and become a member of this wonderful community.

The MATERIALS I USED

A size three Crochet hook and Two yarns

PROCEDURE

STEP ONE

I started by making thirteen chains, when I got to the thirteenth chain, I chained one and continued backward with a half double crochet.


STEP TWO

When I got to the last stitch, I made two half double crochet, chained one and made another two half double crochet in the same stitch then conttinued with a half double crochet till I got to the last stitch and repeated Step one.


STEP THREE

I continued like that but I noticed the bra cup was not forming well, at the time Abenad wasn't online so I'd check out her previous work. Convinced that I'm making a mistake, I went through what I had done and spotted the error so I loosed it and started all over paying careful attention as I crochet the stitches. I started getting it, I checked with Abenad when she came online and she confirmed I'm doing ok.


STEP FOUR

I got both bra cup ready and proceeded to stitching them together with a half double crochet


STEP FIVE

I stiched ten chains to the end of each cup and started with a half double crochet from one end to the other on repeat


STEP SIX

I got this..

![](Uploading... rn_image_picker_lib_temp_44630efb-3e40-4165-b267-fd9bb4f18daa.jpg)


STEP SEVEN

It's up to the desired length I want.


STEP EIGHT

I attached a chain to it, I didn't quite count, I just did it till it's long enough. Although according to Abenad it was too long so I shortened it a bit. The chain forms the hand and crossed over to the back attaching both ends to give it a stylish look.


STEP NINE

VIOLA!

PS
ALL IMAGES USED ARE MINE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency