This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Embroidered set of blouse and pants (EN-ES)

image.png

Greetings, my dear needle-loving friends.

I hope you are feeling very well, in good health and well being. I hope this will be a week of new and very productive projects.

A few days ago, I was telling you about a project that I had in my hands and that meant a big commitment and a lot of responsibility for me, because it was the first time I embroidered clothes for a store.

Well, today I am very happy to show you the finished work and to tell you how I felt embroidering it.

Saludos, mis queridos amigos amantes de las agujas.

Espero que se encuentren muy bien, con mucha salud y bienestar. Espero que esta sea una semana de nuevos proyectos y muy productiva.

Hace unos días, les contaba de un proyecto que tenía entre las manos y que significaba un compromiso grande y de mucha responsabilidad para mí, pues era la primera vez que bordaba ropa para una tienda.

Pues, hoy vengo muy contenta a mostrarle el trabajo terminado y a contarles cómo me sentí bordándolo.

image.png

Cinemateca en el parque, un excelente plan para disfrutar(2).png

image.png

photo_2023-09-19_12-33-25.jpg

image.png

The first experience was to choose the threads to embroider. I was undecided about which ones to choose because I have been embroidering with full color threads, but I also wanted to give it a different touch. So, at the end of the day, I let myself be carried away by the beautiful colors that combine in the nuanced threads.

After seeing the finished embroidery, I think it was an excellent choice.

La primera experiencia fue escoger los hilos para bordar. Estaba indecisa por cuáles debía elegir porque he venido bordando con hilos de colores completos, pero quería, también, darle un toque diferente. Así que, a final de cuentas, me dejé llevar por los hermosos colores que se combinan en los hilos matizados.

Luego de ver el bordado terminado, considero que fue una excelente elección.

image.png

photo_2023-09-19_12-33-31.jpg

image.png

The other challenge was to figure out how to transfer the embroidery pattern to the blouse and pants, which also had flowers on the hem.

For this, I bought a block of butter paper as they say here, I knew it as onion paper, but it is the same thing. I also bought a few sheets of tracing paper to better transfer the drawing. In this step, I was a little worried because this paper could stain the fabric.

However, I made the transfer so carefully that it turned out well, only a few details that I then went over, and the best thing is that I didn't stain the fabric.

El otro reto fue pensar en cómo pasar el patrón de bordado a la blusa y al pantalón que también llevaba flores en el ruedo.

Para esto, compré un block de papel mantequilla como le dicen aquí, yo lo conocía como papel cebolla, pero se trata de lo mismo. Además, compré unos pliegos de papel calco para transferir mejor el dibujo. En este paso, me preocupé un poco porque este papel podía manchar la tela.

Sin embargo, hice la transferencia con tanto cuidado que quedó bien, sólo unos detalles que luego repasé, y lo mejor fie que no manché la tela.

image.png

image.png

With the drawing captured on the fabric, I began to embroider this set of blouse and pants. It was a wonderful experience, a challenging work, done with a lot of attention and delicacy.

Con el dibujo plasmado en la tela, comencé a bordar este set de blusa y pantalón. Fue una experiencia maravillosa, un trabajo retador, realizado con mucha atención y delicadeza.

image.png

photo_2023-09-19_12-33-34.jpg

image.png

Another thing I learned, embroidering this work, was precision and confidence, because in each center of the flowers I had to pierce a hole and then embroider it with buttonhole stitch.

At the beginning, I was afraid of damaging the fabric and all the work I had already finished because I put off the holes until the end. But, as I said, I felt confident and I did it, they were perfect! Too bad I didn't take a close up picture to show them to you on this occasion. But, I loved the technique and I'm sure I'll be applying it in other embroideries and I'll show them here.

Otra cosa que aprendí, bordando este trabajo, fue de precisión y confianza, pues en cada centro de las flores debía perforar un huequito y luego bordarlo con punto ojal.

Al principio, tuve miedo de dañar la tela y todo el trabajo que ya había terminado porque postergué lo de los huequitos hasta el final. Pero, como les digo, me llené de confianza y lo hice. ¡Quedaron perfectos! lástima que no tomé una foto de cerca para mostrárselos en esta ocasión. Pero, me encantó la técnica y seguro la voy a estar aplicando en otros bordados y se los mostraré por acá.

image.png

photo_2023-09-19_12-33-37.jpg
image.png
photo_2023-09-19_12-33-47.jpg
image.png
photo_2023-09-19_12-33-49.jpg

image.png

This is how this set of blouse and pants was embroidered. I was satisfied with the result and so was the lady at the store. She liked my work so much that she gave me more and I already have in my hands three blouses to embroider.

It is a new challenge that I will soon share with you, my dear friends of the needles. For now, I say goodbye with much love and gratitude to you who come and appreciate my work in the publications. I would like to know what you thought, did you like it? I'll read you in the comments.

Así quedó bordado este set de blusa y pantalón. Quedé satisfecha con el resultado y la señora de la tienda también. Tanto le gustó mi trabajo que me dio más y ya tengo en mis manos tres blusas para bordar.

Es un nuevo reto que pronto les compartiré, mis queridos amigos de las agujas. Por ahora, me despido con mucho cariño y gratitud hacia ustedes que se acercan y aprecian mi trabajo en las publicaciones. Me gustaría saber qué les pareció, ¿les gustó? Los leo en los comentarios.

image.png

**

Health and well-being for all!
¡Salud y bienestar para todos!

**

image.png

Las fotos que ilustran esta publicación son de mi archivo personal, tomadas con mi celular Redmi9. El banner y el separador son mis diseños en Canva.

The photos illustrating this post are from my personal archive, taken with my Redmi9 cell phone. The banner and the divider are my designs in Canva.

image.png