NeedleWorkMonday: Your Jewelry Contest for Mother's Day Gift - Knitted Necklace and Earrings

Good day to every #NeedleWorkMonday community I am happy to share with you about the Jewelry for Mothers contest. This is actually the first time I am participating in a contest ever since I joined this community but before I proceed with my presentation, I will like to thank the team and the entire community members most especially for @crosheille, @needleworkmonday, and other team members for the work they are always doing to make sure that the community is progressing just like every other one through #hive.

Let's get started with my project contest but I will just be brief with you all by the way how are you doing with your family and needlework business in this new beginning of May 2022. Hope all is fine.

img_20220501_wa0013.jpgimg_20220501_wa0005.jpg

I wonderfully did a necklace and earrings for my mum because she’s so special to me. I chose to make use of the red and gold combination for the project crocheting because red and gold always go together, especially for the gift celebrations of Mothers and other ones. Red in knitting or crocheting means love, joy, and happiness while gold means good luck and wealth. Both the combination of red and gold for knitting or crocheting necklaces, earrings, and hand lace are good match especially if they are to be worn for celebrations.

IMG-20220501-WA0015.jpg

Mothers always love to be celebrated by their children and doing this today for my mum is a privilege because I am very much sure that each and every member of this community participating in this contest our Mothers will love our gift. I appreciate all of that effort.

img_20220501_wa0000.jpgimg_20220501_wa0002.jpgimg_20220501_wa0011.jpg

Well, I don’t want to waste any other time just explaining these but before I forget, when I was making my mum’s necklace and earring gift, I was so excited making them and because of my excitement I carefully took my time to make a good one for her.

One of the reasons why I am happy making this gift for my mum is that since she gave birth to me in my childhood till now, she has always been for me all the time even when am sick, hungry, disappointed, confused, hopeless, and many other negative things about life. She will never give up on me. Mothers are the best and must be celebrated worldwide at all times in life.

img_20220501_wa0001.jpgimg_20220501_wa0003.jpgimg_20220501_wa0010.jpg

Materials used for the project are:

Yarn: This is the most important material used for knitting or crocheting necklaces, earrings, and many other craftworks. The yarn is always in different colors but will be used depending on the design you are going for.

IMG-20220501-WA0014.jpg

Earring hook/holder: This is the body skeleton of a knitted or crocheted earring. The earring holder helps to control the shape and size of your knitted earring and also helps to hold the ear during wear.

Necklace buckle: This is just like every other buckle in needlework but just that there are always special ones designed for necklaces to help buckle the necklace to the neck during wear.

IMG-20220501-WA0008.jpg

Bead: This is a small object material used for the preparation of needlework necklaces, earrings, hand lace, and many others.

Tools used for the project are:

Yarn pin.

Scissors.

Lighter matches.

Needle.

IMG-20220501-WA0007.jpg

How to prepare the work:

Make sure to know the type of material and celebration of the earring and necklace to be worn for.

Make sure that your desired materials are provided.

Think of something good to make except if your customer has a specific choice of work.

IMG-20220501-WA0012.jpg

You can decide to knit or crochet your necklace before the earring.

Once you are done with your knitting, you can now put your buckles for both the necklace and earrings using a needle to close the mouth completely.

You can now use lighter matches to trim the mouth of your work.

IMG-20220501-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20220501-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20220501-WA0005.jpg

untitled.gif

untitled.gif@apunawu

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency