Family pants upcycled few times and became short pants in the end

As it's getting hotter and hotter but I need a negative result of COVID-19 check to enter shops, I remodeled my daughter's old pants to short pants.

3140BB0B-8605-4C20-A28A-360ED4DD6D86_1_105_c.jpeg

C9434D99-F182-4596-A4F4-63AE0099C36F_1_105_c.jpeg

Originally the blue one was my partner's pant. I got it as it shrunk and became too short for him. The pant got holes after I wore it heavily. I really liked the pant.

スクリーンショット 2021-06-07 12.45.51.png

Together with the jeans' friendly and easy to wear shape, I liked the pockets. I kept the pockets for my daughters pant. I posted the whole long story in the Steemit time.

Family jeans becomes my daughter's

The pockets were quite big back then 😅 Now they are perfect on her hip.

image.png

The black one was used to be my pant. It was quite new but I made a big hole which was not easy to repair. I was angry, went out for a walk, slipped on a street and ... (my shame!) Thanks to my daughter, I could upcycle it to her pant.

My pant upcycled to my dauger's

image.png

As both pant had wide shape around hip, they could be short pants even two years past after I made these two pants.

You may think the two long pants could be given away to younger kids but the knee parts were quite worn out and the blue one had a darning patch and an appliqué.

The two buttons were added according to my daughter's request. She selected them from my button stock.

Now I'm happy that I could upcycle our family pants time by time and they are still alive with my daughter.

Happy upcycling and happy Needlework Monday 💕


ドイツも夏本番ですが、まだ新型コロナウィルスの影響で、陰性証明がないとお店に入れず(今週には入れるようになるそう)、子どもがはける半ズボンが1つしかない・・・・・・・・・😱

半ズボンを一から作ろうかなと考えたのですが、子どものタンスをのぞいたら半ズボンになりそうなパンツがふたつありました。お尻が幅広のパンツだったので、どちらも2年前に作ったものでしたが無事半ズボンになりました。

これ、どちらも思い出のパンツで、ジーンズの方はもともと父ちゃんのパンツだったのですが、縮んでしまって私がもらって長いこと気に入って履いていました。私がかなり履いてそこここに小さな穴があいてしまったのですが、子どものパンツはとれそうで、子どものパンツにしました。Steemit時代のことで懐かしいです。

黒いパンツはもともと私のパンツで、父ちゃんと喧嘩して怒りにまかせて散歩に出かけて大きな穴をあけてしまいました・・・。直しにくい裂けかたをしてしまったので、無事な部分を使って子どものズボンに作り替えました。

そんなこんなで家族のズボンがまわりまわって、最後に子どもの半ズボンになりました。布を大事に家族で使えたことに満足しています。

そんなこんなの久しぶりのNeedlework Mondayでした!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency