Working On A Hive Jacket,Finally!!!

Ugghhhh!! I am so excited and frustrated at the same time. I wanted to come here with a surprise but it’s taking longer than I expected.
I’ve been wanting to do patchwork for the longest time. The problem with crocheting is that if you go yarn shopping with calculations, you will end up buying lesser yarn and if you go without calculations, you will buy more yarns. I feel like it’s way better to buy more yarns than to buy lesser yarns.

I made the hive coaster the other time and I really liked it so I decided to just make a hive jacket.
I’m currently almost out of yarns and very frustrated. I don’t even know what to do but I know I’ll figure it out so don’t worry about me. I’m genuinely excited for this jacket but I’m getting mixed feelings too so I came here for suggestions. I’m not sure if the jacket is coming out pretty. That’s a problem with crocheters.

Most of us are perfectionists so we end up not even seeing the “niceness” in things we do ourselves. I am doing this in size 6 first so that if I like the outcome, I do a bigger one or I might just change my mind anytime.
I have a whole colour and square chart that I’m using to make the jacket and I’m out of the main the colour- olive. Which is kind of frustrating to me because I had to hunt for yarns for a long time before getting it.

I am so in need of yarns of peculiar colours that I could literally do anything to get them at this point. Very desperate. I am supposed to make about 62 squares- 5 by 5 inches squares.
I’m not even half way there yet. I genuinely feel lost with this but as I said, I will figure this out so don’t worry about me. Everything about the crocheting is going on well, just left with the yarn.

Maybe henceforth, if anyone asks me what I want for my birthday , I’ll need to say yarns and hooks because I don’t know why yarns are becoming hard to get here in Ghana.
Anyway, do you like how it’s going? Or you have any suggestions to add to it. Let me know what you think before I continue working on it.

Thumbnail grid done with canva
All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments
Ecency