More images from my travels in Colombia

image.png


I've been to Colombia so many times (over a dozen) that I've almost begun to take it's natural beauty for granted. Almost, but not quite.

Here are some images from a day trip, where we got to see how coffee is made (for which they are, rightly, famous for) fruit being collected and to visit a friend's farm.


image.png


image.png


13906745_10157272107065574_1716017459971537957_n.jpg


image.png


image.png


At the farm we got to eat a typical (and delicious) dish: pulverized meat, beans, rice and plantains as well as to admire their exotic fruit. Sour sop, below, is a favorite, this tart, nutritious fruit is strange, spiky in appearance; the size of an adult human head, it looks to me like it came from another planet.


image.png


image.png


Well, I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour and, in closing, I leave you with an example of Colombian humor. In one of the coffee shops we visited, this is how they identified the bathrooms. Can you tell which one is for men and which one is for women?


image.png


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency