Birds Watching in Colombia & Surprising Spanish Translation of my Book

img_4661.jpg


Yesterday, was a good day.

Visiting the beautiful farm of a dear friend, we were received at the door by rows upon rows of these birds of paradise.


img_4672.jpg


img_4673.jpg


Then, as we sat down to a delicious lunch, looking out the window onto the patio, we were treated to this delightful sight of birds bathing.



As if this was not enough to get my senses to tingling, brightly, I was very moved when our Colombian friend produced a copy of my book of aphorisms, Signposts to Elsewhere



To my astonishment, as he flipped through the pages, I saw that he had translated all of the 300 aphorisms in my book into Spanish!


img_4651.heic


Latin culture, as I’ve come to know it over the years, is rich in its appreciation of language and, especially, ‘dichos’ ( sayings).

It is my hope that, in the near future, a Spanish publisher might do me the honor of introducing my work to this sympathetic culture 🙌🏼

Here’s a parting shot from the entrance of our Colombian friend’s lovely home.


img_4668.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency