Amazing Nature: A Single Zebra Dove a.k.a Barred Ground Doves

A Couple Of Zebra Dove

Nine days ago I saw a couple of Zebra Dove on the mango tree in the neighborhood backyard. Yesterday morning I saw a single Zebra Dove also known as Barred Ground Doves. I'm pretty amazed because I saw this kind of bird in the wild not in a cage maybe because or place has more trees that's why they chose to live here and build a nest.

When you see a zebra dove you can easily identify them just look at their body chest you can see a black and white stripe same as to zebra. The zebra dove it's not too big as the regular pigeon they are quite small but the claw of the zebra dove has a little longer than the pigeon. You can see the appearance of the zebra dove in my photographs below.

Zebra Dove


Please Note: In this article, all the images are mine I captured them using my Realme 5 Pro.


Camera: Taken by Realme 5 Pro
Category: Bird Photography
Location: Antipolo, Philippines
Date Taken: September 01, 2021

Thanks For Visiting My Blog I appreciate Your Precious Time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency