Phasmida (leaf and stick insects)

Insects are a beauty in themselves for the natural environment, basically I am also a lover of macro images or small insects.

Today I spent more and more time looking for these very small insects, I don't know what the name of these insects is, the scientific name for a little ladybugs or insect ladybrids looks very impressive to me, they have a relatively small body size so I also find it difficult to see its existence, on the other hand I also like this type of insect with its color, they have a black and bright metallic orange, wow it's so amazingly beautiful.

IMG20210401104541-01-01.jpeg

IMG20210401104428-01.jpeg

On the other hand, they are one type of summer insect, moreover I live in the tropics, namely Indonesia, a few weeks ago I have also encountered this kind of small insect but I ignore it my reason, I think they are insects using carrion so I feel a little bit not interested in collecting their pictures, after a few days I looked in some online media I found out that this kind of small insect is a larvae of insects and chooses colors that attract more attention.

Why do I love ladybirds insects?

IMG20210401104714-01.jpeg

Basically I like those little bugs, they have a cute face and have a more metallic color in my opinion, besides that they are also a series of tame insects and it is very easy to take some of the photo shoots I want when it is out in the grass.

IMG20210401104657-01.jpeg

IMG20210401104613-01-01.jpeg

IMG20210401104454-02.jpeg

Interestingly, last March, the tropics experienced a prolonged drought, some of the insects were extinct, most insects could not survive the summer of last month, these ladybirds were summer insects, they survived in their largest habitat, small forests. the countryside is a big home for insect invertebrates. When the morning of the rural forest sounded the very melodious singing of the birds, I spent a lot of time in the mornings in my uncle's countryside.

Amazing Nature Contest: Thematic Challenge - # 1/4/21 by @bucipuci

banner DNA.png

By @cacigz

aisrfr.png

by @barbara-orenya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency