Green and more green - Paulownia tree

My today's post is again about the Paulownia trees, of which there are several in our yard. And I have already published a post about these trees, but in the spring, when their flowers were blooming, and this post was about them. Today's post is about their foliage in the current pre-autumn time, when they have not yet fallen. Actually, they are already falling, but not en masse.

IMG_20210907_215036.jpg

In my previous post, I called this tree "my favorite one." Because of its extremely beautiful blossoms. And as I told you last time, not every tree blooms, so those that bloom need special attention.

IMG_20210907_214920.jpg

But, as I said, today we will not talk about blossoms.

IMG_20210907_214516.jpg

What I mean is that I'm not sure this is my favorite tree anymore. Recently, my boyfriend found out that the tiles in the alley in front of the house were raised and the garage door could no longer be opened wide. This may be due to the roots of a nearby tree.

Of course, it is not its fault that it was planted there.

IMG_20210907_215001.jpg

But I have had the feeling for some time that these trees have been artificially cultivated by humans.
They are so unstable, so fragile.
And you know my theory about how everything that is cultivated and created by human hands is unstable and fragile.

IMG_20210907_215141.jpg

And you remember my post in which I showed you what happened to one of the trees in our yard after a storm.

Well, I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw what happened in the place of this broken and then cut down tree:

IMG_20210907_214841.jpg


IMG_20210907_214751.jpg

And now you will say that my theory of the instability of these trees is not true, since they are so adaptable to conditions and circumstances.

Well, I'm not sure. Because they reach quite a great height, and then, when the wind blows, these so high branches begin to creak ominously. And sometimes they just break and fall.

IMG_20210907_215141.jpg


IMG_20210907_215258.jpg


IMG_20210907_214559.jpg

And the foliage of these so high trees...

All these huge leaves fall in stages and of course, just like the beautiful blossoms, they cover everything around, so they have to be swept away every day. Several times. Filling at least one large bucket a day.

Beauty requires sacrifices, I guess. But the good thing is that they are so big that they can be assembled by hand. It is even most convenient to gather them by hand.

IMG_20210907_215504.jpg


IMG_20210907_215415.jpg

Thus ends today's small botanical walk in the garden, presenting you these great "Chinese" products.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency